We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Accord Metropolitan
Ranked #28 of 407 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel in February'12. The hotel has reasonable lobby and average rooms. The rooms are bit smaller. We had got the booking done by our client via travel site. We reached quite later in night rather than 12 noon checkin time. To our surprise the hotel staff didnt had our name in the reservation list even though the payment was already done. We'd to wait for an hour to get the things sorted out -the hotel staff took my credit card swipe too.
The breakfast was quite nice and i enjoyed the varied variety of food on the offer. The staff was nice. This almost made for the other flaws and overall it was quite nice a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NUJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 784 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We got this hotel through a site to stay for night in chennai. We chose this location since it was very near to T. Nagar where we wanted to shop for sarees. It was a 10 minutes ride on a auto from this hotel to T. Nagar.

Hotel room was nice and clean. The service provided by the staff was very good. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and clean.

The lunch buffet at the restaurant was quite good. Variety of food was served for breakfast buffet and the service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip in a room called accord aristocracy. Rooms are good but less spacious comparing with similar hotels.It did not have even a good sofa( a cushioned chair and a working table/ chair was provided in the room. Cleanliness was nicely maintained. Staff was decent and co operative. Location is good.If you like u can opt for comfortable airport pick / drop facility of the hotel.
I would like to mention about the buffet lunch provided in dining hall. Although there was a lot of varieties but majority of them were attempting to suit tastes of foreign visitors only.Out of about 50-60 dishes available in the buffet dinner i struggled to get a dish suiting the north Indian taste.Dining was really a hopeless experience with a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night on short notice. First the negatives. We booked through a site which showed the lowest priced as deluxe room and one up being Superior room. We booked Superior room as the hotel site searched gave fantastic desription of the room with sitting area and Balcony. On checking in we found that the Superior room had no balcony and it had no sitting area. On re-checking with the reception we were told that there was no balcony and the Deluxe Room and 'Superior' Room are same with only difference the Superior room entitles to free Breakfast !!? When we pointed out the Hotel site description was found that if you click the hotel site it takes you to another site which gives a totally wrong description of amenities. whether this was deliberate or not I cant say.
Now the positives, the check in staff are efficient and the bell boy who took us to our room was well informed and helpful. The room was clean and the ac was well regulated. The room service was quick and overall the service was fast and efficient. The staff helped us to book a taxi which saved us Rs.1000 for airport drop. The roof top restaurant is very nice and has indoor and outdoor seating. Indoor ac temperatures are set very low and the wall glass gets frosted. We had to ask the ac to be switched off when we were the only people left there. The breakfast spread is very good and sumptuous. The food quality is superior. You can suggest to the Chef if you want any particular dish prepared in a particular way, the restaurant staff also communicative with Chef. Overall we had a satisfactory stay despite initial misgivings and hiccups !

Room Tip: Please check the type of room you book and amenities available as the description of rooms is dicey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasidpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very clean,staff all very friendly a small pool but enough for a quick dip.Breakfast fare accommodated for everyone european to Indian

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
T. Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#24 of 407 in Chennai
889 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 407 in Chennai
983 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 407 in Chennai
588 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Accord Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Accord Metropolitan

Address: 35, GN Chetty Road | T. Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > T. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#22 Family Hotel in Chennai
#25 Business Hotel in Chennai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,871 - ₹ 6,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Accord Metropolitan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai is conveniently situated in the heart of the city, close to the shopping hub. All 162 guestrooms, with a minimum size of 30 square meters and we do have the service listed below in points 1. Pergola - Roof top restaurant - highest in Chennai 2. Royal Indianaa - Complete vegetarian restaurant and kitchen 3. Zodiac - Bar 4. Season - All day dining restaurant 5. Spa includes swimming pool and health club 6. Board room with all modern facilities 7. Physically challenged room available - please do make reservation prior to arrival. 8. Centrally located near by shopping malls / US & Singapore consulates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Accord Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Accord Hotel Chennai
Accord Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing