We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$25
View deal
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Trip.com$21
FindHotel$21
eDreams$25
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
35
72
66
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
72
66
23
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Very nice place with regards to the overall stay experience, location and friendly and accommodating staff. Though had requested almost at last minute, an easy-to-access room for my mom with limited mobility, they accommodated the request and also in other ways were always helpful. Would definitely recommend the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Soulfulmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Washlet of toilet was perfect to wash.rooms was clean enough and safe to stay.warm water availability at any time was Soo helpful . vegetarians and non vegetarians both are satisfied with your Taste and cooking .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ramkumarram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed in deluxe AC room. It was good.
Co-operative staff. Electric kettle is there with supplement. Receptionist is helpful.
Manager is excellent. Very near Egmore
Railway station. Bengali food is available within auto distance.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 776amitabhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Check-in was smooth,rooms were ready on arrival.Staff were very helpful.Buffet breakfast was tasty and served early in the morning. It is 5 mins walk to metro station.
Overall a comfortable stay during my business trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

So I wanted book a hotel for five days in Chennai. Hotel Pandian was my choice. It costs me only LKR 12,000 for all the five days with breakfast and premium Wi-Fi included. There internet sevrices are good too. But you can use only one login details for one device. So if you want to log from two or more devices, ask from the reciption for more login details.
Food was okay. Variety of selections. Lunch and Dinner are bit expensive though, comapred to the restaurants nearby. I had a single room. Pretty clean. It had only a fan, non-A/C. If you are staying here for two or more days, go for a A/C room. Lots of taxis and tuks nearby. Also Uber’s. Staff was friendly. Not everyone though. That’s alright. Not on the main road. You need to walk a bit from the main road. Very safe place. Walking distance to Egmore railway station. People around were okay. If you are on a budget, I highly recommend this place for solo and family trips.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank himalshankana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at Hotel Pandian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We hope your stay was comfortable. Your opinion is important to our team which would make us to provide the same standards throughout the era. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and the confidence that you have placed in our hotel.

Warm Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews