We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 53
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 53
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 58
US$ 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Expedia.comUS$ 53
TravelocityUS$ 53
getaroom.comUS$ 58
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
872
373
95
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
872
373
95
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dakshin restaurant cappuccino restaurant coffee shop excellent service front office manager comfortable stay room service business trip south indian food home away from home a wonderful stay special thanks restaurant staff breakfast spread house keeping short stay rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021

The stay was comfortable and staff was excellent. Rohit from F& B was perfect with his smart service and suggestions. I love the food here.

Wishing Rohit and Team Crowne the very best. Looking forward for many more memorable moments.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nishimtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Nair, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations.

It's a feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our service.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to crowne plaza chennai adyar park. Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Regards
Anand Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

I've been to Dakshin from before the hotel was called Crowne Plaza.. But the warmth and hospitality Ive received there remains unchanged!
I recently decided to revisit it for my birthday and boy!! from the first call I made to reserve a table to walking out of the restaurant, it was one of the best experiences. Mr. Sukumar was extremely accommodative of our dietary requirements and mr. Guna made sure we had an absolutely smooth dining experience! My 8 & 4 year old daughter's felt completely at ease with Mr. Guna as he was extremely attentive to their needs as well!
I can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chandana_upadhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Nair, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing crowne plaza chennai adyar park as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel .

It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Anand Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

I have been there many times, though this time, I lived my life. Started with Lunch at Dakshin, a South Indian style restaurant. The restaurant gives the value for money invested. The stay was much more comfortable as the AirCon was well maintained. The in-room dining was another plus which I loved along with my friend. The friendly service team who did cater perfectly during my stay was awesome.

Room tip: Try Gatsby for a Night Life
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkkhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Nair, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear guest ,

Thank you for choosing crowne plaza chennai adyar park as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel .

It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Anand Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Our stay here was long and we thouroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The food is great and the staff holds the hectic breakfast service very professionally.
A special mention for the chef and Mr Gourab Chatterjee, who even provided me with a recipe I requested for. They really do go above and beyond! Our servers Mr. Rohit and Mr. Saikat Roy, and the GM, Mr Anand Nair were also extremely helpful and catered to our every whim.
Glad to have been a guest here.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyakum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Nair, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Guest ,

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations.

It's a feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our service.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to crowne plaza chennai adyar park.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Regards
Anand Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Front desk was great and concierge was great front desk team took care of us very well enjoyed our stay spa was great room and food quality was good breakfast buffet was good over all enjoyed my stay in hotel

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mahendran29481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand Nair, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear guest ,

Thank you for choosing crowne plaza chennai adyar park as your preferred destination to stay in chennai and sharing positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel .

It was an indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back .


Regards
Anand Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews