We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good choice for Chennai.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 382 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good choice for Chennai.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel, pretty typical of the ITC chain in India.

Friendly greeting and efficient check in.

Pleasant room with very comfortable bed, effective airconditioning, quiet. Wifi was around GBP£8 for 24 hours and was quick and reliable. The in room cafetierre with ground coffee was a nice touch (especially considering a single espresso was near GBP£4 in the restaurant!).

The main restaurant was great. It has a wide selection and is open around the clock. Plenty of well priced western and healthy options - great for people like me that are not a fan of Indian food. I also used room service numerous times and it was not too bad.

The pool area was great and the gym was above average for a hotel.

I found the service a bit overbearing, however this may be down to personal taste and local culture. For example every time I ordered room service I would be half way through eating my meal when the phone would ring. Fork down, get up, go to phone 'hello this is room service, just checking your meal is to your liking'. This was a nice touch the first time but by the fourth or fifth time it became irritating. The concierge was a bit over the top as well. One morning I asked if they could arrange something for me and they said that they would call my room later in the day to let me know which was fine as my request was not the norm. Later in the day I was working out in the gym and the concierge appeared in front of me (spooky, do they track your movements in this hotel) to tell me that they had been able to find what I needed and would I like to come to the concierge desk to pay. 'Sure ill be there in thirty minutes straight after my workout' I said. And I tell you, if looks could kill! The concierge obviously expected me to drop my workout halfway through to come to the desk and make payment. Was a bit creepy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    234
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
95
57
42
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very nice and friendly staff, from doorman to counterstaff go out of their way to help. Variety of restaurants could increase, that will make hotel stay more vibrant.

Furthermore, if you like decent rooms with a comfortable ambience, this is the hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Be a SPG member
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astromarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Kuldeep Dhawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hospitable, friendly people and good service. The coffee shop has a fairly large selection and the service is good. Rooms are large and spacious. Hotel is under going a major renovation so you can expect some noise between 0900 to 1730 hours IST. Just 20 minutes away from the airport and 30 minutes away from the main railway station makes it a perfect place to stay.

One of the important things to keep in mind is that it will cater to all most all your needs, be it a pillow, bed etc.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 16th floor. They are massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raghumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very hospitable and nice stay.Great restaurants are Dakshin & Dublin.Staff is very cooperative and prompt and caters to guest needs with a smile. Dakshin's food is excellent and the ambience great.would like to reccomend this hotel to all who visit chennai

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Whenever I am visiting Chennai, this is the only place that I stay! The dining in the hotel is super, the executive rooms on the club floor are spacious and offer a lot of privacy and with a large pool and good spa service you can't go wrong. I have stayed at a few other properties in the past but what sets this hotel apart is the staff. They are very attentive and are genuinely concerned you have a great stay. Try to get a room that does not face the street as traffic starts to build up early in the day and goes late into the night. It's quieter on the other side.

Room Tip: The Towers wing is closed for renovation, so check with the hotel before booking about the new SPG c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 382 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 382 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,381 - ₹ 12,346
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing