We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savera Hotel
Ranked #38 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel was such a great stay in Chennai ! The location was great,the staff was SO helpful, and you have anything you could want within hotel premises (beauty parlor, spa, Gym, restaurants, shopping). The hotel in itself is big, very clean. I would fully recommend it. The pool was a big plus as well !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronitspiwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    413
    254
    66
    40
See reviews for
224
93
112
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Visited here 1st time in Dec 2011 and have been to this hotel already 3 times in the past 3 months on my business trips. The hotel is without doubt well known among regular business travelers looking for 4* category hotels. its centrally located and has very neat rooms. the place is quite vibrant and buzzing something which i personaly prefer as opposed to cold quiet business hotels. best part is the breakfast spread - its grand! matching 5* category hotels in that regard. I always look forward to the breakfast when i stay here. awesome place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

it’s a big and old hotel and very near to chennai railway station. The rooms are very spacious. Service is very good and the staff is always smiling. Food was good too. The hotel is very reasonably priced. It is in the city centre so close to many important shopping areas.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anujbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a reasonably priced hotel with good service, free and acceptable speed internet, with a good Punjabi Restaurant on top floor, and good cakes in the cafe in the lobby. The rooms are clean but not luxurious, and the decor is average. Its very close to the main shopping mall, and otherwise well located.
If you are ordering a meal for one at the Punjabi restaurant, be careful, as the portions are huge, too much for one person, (and they wouldn't allow half portion), which always makes me uncomfortable in a country where so many children are malnourished...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zebrakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I had to ask for a new room as my room was stinking. In the new room, light in the bathroom was not working. Spa was not good. Food was average. Not worth for the price. This is at best a 3 star hotel. I would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praviblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savera146, General Manager at Savera Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest
At the outset, we thank you chossing to stay with us and we regret falling short of your expectations.
We will ensure that all your observations are addressed to make our guests stay, as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and please do inform me about your next visit.
Cordially,
Anthony Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Clarion Chennai
#43 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#52 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
The Residency
#31 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Park Chennai
#53 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 386 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savera Hotel

Property: Savera Hotel
Address: 146 Savera Dr Radha Krishnan Salai, Chennai 600004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,127 - ₹ 6,878
Hotel Class:4 star — Savera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Savera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing