We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$ 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 121
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Expedia.comUS$ 113
Trip.comUS$ 92
Lol.travelUS$ 121
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,787 results
Traveller rating
3,350
317
72
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,350
317
72
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view china xo spectra restaurant bay of bengal beautiful hotel luxury hotel special thanks amazing experience wonderful stay great hospitality excellent service special mention front office business trip breakfast spread courteous staff comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,787 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Exemplary hospitality, utmost comfort, luxury and amazing food. Hosted two events at the Leela, my son’s bday & sister’s engagement. Both were memorable experiences. Right from enquiry till execution we had great support from Mr. Govardhan, who was available for any queries and ensured arrangements regardless of weekends and untimed calls with last minute changes owing to covid restrictions. Mr. Arun Prasad was very helpful as well and followed up on details. In summary, great experience at an amazing hotel !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GeethsA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GeethsA09,

Greetings from TheLeela Palace Chennai.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that we could make your engagement and birthday event memorable.

We strive to give our guests the best of Indian hospitality and I am happy to learn that your experience was as excellent as we endeavour to make it. Govardhan is delighted to know that his efforts have been so well appreciated.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly,
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

The staff was good.They were good .Food was nice and I would like to visit again .Everyone was polite. Hotel is clean and I like flower decorations.They have variety of flowers which I like personally and view from room was good.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sanju1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Sanju1715,

Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai.

Thank you for your upbeat and positive feedback we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. It is our endeavor to make every moment memorable and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our team is delighted to know that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly,
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

We came for leisure break and the stay was really awesome, Muksan was really wonderful in the checkin and later we got an upgrade of room, we were actually celebrating of 10th anniversary and great gesture we were given a surprise cake in our room... credit to Muksan.

Lunch was really good and worth price.. breakfast was kind off disappointing...no complaints on dinner.

Library blu complimentary drinks was outstanding.
Overall stay was simply outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trail827852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Trail827852,

Greetings from The Leela Palace, Chennai!

It's such a joy to read the positive and upbeat review of your recent visit. I’m delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and that we could make your anniversary celebrations memorable.

We are also thankful to you for acknowledging the efforts of Muskan , we have passed along your kind comments to her and she is delighted to know that her efforts were so well recognized.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly,
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

I've heard ppl talk about Leela's Hospitality, but you have to experience to believe that the hype is real. I'm not really gonna say much about the hotel as it's a five star and it's beautiful, so no worries on that front. I think what sets them apart Is their service and the attention to detail. An experience def has set the bench mark for what their name stands for. Massive shout out to all the smiling faces at Leela and a special mention for Rubbina at the front desk for being fabulous.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnkitSinghvi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear AnkitSinghvi17,

Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai.

It brings me great satisfaction reading your review knowing my team at has delivered flawless hospitality.

We are so pleased to hear the encouraging remarks about our associates and that you enjoyed our brand experiences and hospitality. We are especially delighted to receive your warm words of appreciation for Rabina.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly,
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

It was great experience to stay at the hotel,super Ambiance cool rooms too.staff were so helpful right from front desk to service staff and restaurant staff.
As per Covid pandemic all rules and regulations were followed, felt safe and enjoyed the stay with good food too.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hiteshm251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengappa KM, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear hiteshm251,

Greetings from The Leela Palace Chennai.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always happy to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable experience at our property.

We strive to give our guests the best of Indian hospitality and I am happy to learn that your experience was as excellent as we endeavor to make it.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly,
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews