We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
5
5
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on an official visit to Chennai. Rooms are large, clean and quiet. It does not have a restaurant and was directed to the league club - the food here was terrible. Woke up to a bad stomach ache in the night.

This hotel is better avoided.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ankur0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The hotel is situated in a club called "League Club". Dont go by the management photos because the hotel is really not in that good shape. The rooms have a very dilapidated appearance. The breakfast offered is extremely limited and should have more options. The Ginger nearby is better choice as its rate is almost the same but has a better feel to it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Nikhil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My family & myself visited chennai . we enquired about hotels in arumbakkam .The first call we received is from Hotel Atchaya . We recd details which we wanted we went to the hotel . we had a homely & pleasent atmosphere . we enjoyed the swimming pool . The tour was very interesting.The south Indian food ( complimentary breakfast) was very tasty and served hot even @10.30 Am when breakfast time was about to get over. Housekeeping was also good in maintaining the property clean

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shylupet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

It's easy to find & reach Hotel Atchaya. Arumbakam Metro Station is at a walkable distance.
Rooms are big & spacious. Very clean. Pretty ok ok food. It is safe. Good for families including children where they can spend time in the park.
Biggest disappointment was with the staff. Had to wait for almost an hour to get the room despite booking it well in advance.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank nikhil3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked this hotel via makemy trip . Specifically booked this hotel for the sole purpose of Swimming pool .Once in hotel , was informed that Swimming pool is not included and we have to pay separately . the attitude of the Front desk was unprofessional , We booked a Cab via Hotel for day trip , The Driver was inexperienced and cab's battery broke down at 9:30 in night . We had to push dat cab for straight 10 minutes . The hotel boosts of 24 hours restaurant . At morning 5:30 when i ordered for tea , the response was that i can get tea only after 6:30 .The good thing about the hotel was location .Its near the metro station .and buffet breakfast was decent . Free wifi was horrible

Room Tip: please check for all the thing which are included
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews