We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Travelocity$78
Trip.com$78
FindHotel$78
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
216
69
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
69
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home place to stay memorable stay front office comfortable stay chennai hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

It was really nice staying here with family. Food was awesome tasty , location is near to center place and it's beautiful and nice helpful staffs. Thanks everyone who helped in all way here ......... ......

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 970devarajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Hanu Reddy Residences is truly a home away from home in the heart of Chennai. Centrally located, beautiful ambience and great homely service. The prices are very reasonable and truly a great place to stay in. The staff are professional, coureous and go out of the way to make the stay comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rajivsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Thanks to Hanu Reddy Residences for a smooth and comfortable stay in Chennai in the middle of a global pandemic while traveling with a small baby. The property itself is a series of charming bungalows with ample tree cover and set amidst one of the poshest neighbourhoods of Chennai. The staff particularly Seemaan in the front office and Chef Ganapathy went out of their way to ensure every little detail was taken care of. The meals were reminiscent of home-cooked food, and the spread was considerable. The fact that we had to sterilize the baby's bottles for every feed and needed hot water as well as fresh baby food was accommodated wonderfully by the staff. We will definitely visit again with our entire family once it is safer to travel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Hannu Reddy Residences in Poes Garden from Nov 5th to 7th 2020. We had got good feedback on the cleanliness/hygiene of the place in this Covid situation from our friends. We are happy about our stay. Staff are hospitable, food is prepared hot and served in restaurant. On the whole a good experience.
Thanks,
Panish Hangal
Bangalore.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank panishh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

I stayed for nearly 10 days at HRR Poes Garden in the midst of the pandemic. The stay was very comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. I particularly liked the hard mattress, which provided good back support. Many hotel rooms have very soft mattresses, which may be okay for one or two nights, but not for long. The mattress in my room was not like that. During a long stay, the other problem could be food - again, this was not a problem at all. One can eat their food day in and day out because it wasn't too oily or spicy. A specially enjoyable aspect of HRR Poes Garden was the roof garden on the terrace. I spent many hours walking there. Finally, I should compliment the staff, in particular Mr. Seeman, who is very attentive to the comfort of the guests. He was prompt with his communications right from when I was planning the visit and all through my stay. He would call up to check if I needed breakfast or dinner or to ask whether I would like something special for lunch. On the whole, this was a really excellent experience and I recommend HRR Poes Garden to everyone.

Room tip: A room on the upper floors helps keep out noise from the outside and offers easier access to the roof garden.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_v_ramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews