We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Chennai airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #21 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Chennai airport”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed there just for one night as we arrived late in the evening and we were flying again from Chennai airport the following morning.

Our stay was very good as upon arrival to the airport a Hotel representative was waiting for us, then after a couple of minutes we got the Hotel car and in just 10 minutes we were in the lobby. Check in was almost fine, although they didn`t read my e-mail properly prior to arrival telling them that I had booked 2 rooms, and then my colleague had to go through the whole booking process again.

Room although started to show its age was very comfortable and with all the things you may need there. Internet connection was fine and I could connect more than 1 device to the wifi system.

Breakfast was also good and with enough selection of food and juices.

Overall we had a very good stay and we will repeat there if we need to stop for a short period of time around Chennai airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    599
    132
    51
    24
See reviews for
237
178
160
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Very good hotel, clean, air-conditioned, best service, friendly people, good indian and other food, lovely details like a small bassin with water flowers at the lobby - beautiful (and this I say it as a man...:-)).

Room Tip: I had Room 114 and it was quiet, well-tempered and clean. But I think all of the rooms more or less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The biggest advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the airport. The pick up service at the airport along with their express check in at the car was a first of its kind. I was handed over the room key by the chauffeur. However I was not over pleased by the feel that the lobby gave me especially on the first floor where my room was. Felt like I was walking through some 2 or 3 star hotel. How ever the room was well made. There was some initial problem with air conditioning which had to be rectified. The lighting and the noise levels were acceptable. The bed was comfortable and provided me a few good nights of sleep with out disturbance. The breakfast served was good and provided me a wide variety of choice. The manager at the restaurant that serves breakfast needs a special mention for his extreme attention he paid to the guest needs. Their specialty restaurant Kabab Factory is one of the finest in the city. Over all this hotel provides one a mixed bag of experiences.

Room Tip: Ensure your airport transfer is complimentary as the hotel is located right next to the runway !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptChaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff is very attentive and try very hard to please. Everyone is extremely courteous and helpful to a fault.

The food is very good and management again goes all out to please.

The good things definately far outweigh the bad, however, there were a few little bad things...Cockroaches!

In the 1st floor lounge and in the main dining area, I experienced these unwanted guests with my meal.
Both times the management was very apologetic about the occurance, but nonetheless, they were there.

Another curious complaint...if the main lobby is air conditioned, why not the hallways?

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Once the cockroaches disappear, there would be no complaints!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank org826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. It is extremely rare we have encountered problems of pests and I am very sorry for this.


We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very close to the airport but very far fromt he city. Found travelling withing Chennai a hassle.
Food was excellent, especially the dinner gourmet buffet. Comfortable beds.
Overall, very expensive for the qulality of service provided.

Room Tip: Do not choose if you want to tour the city. Very far from the center of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Trident, Chennai
#10 of 398 in Chennai
1,220 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai
1,424 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai
1,271 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,779 - ₹ 14,577
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing