We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai
Ranked #309 of 393 Hotels in Chennai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for one night before catching an early train and then again 3 weeks later before catching a flight. We had to check out at 5am and the night reception staff seemed half asleep and had trouble doing the checkout. Luckily we had paid cash in the restaurant so did not have a bill.

Our first visit was fine but our second room was poorly maintained. The tv remote was missing and although the porter phoned to get it replaced it never came. There was a kettle but no cups, saucers or tea/coffee. Luckily a cleaner helped us and cups were eventually left outside the room.
The wifi was not working on either visit. The so called buisness suite was a shabby room with one computer that we were able to use.

The evening buffet was fine althought service for drinks was slow. On our second visit we ate at the hotel next door - the Radha Regent which was excellent

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    45
    32
    53
See reviews for
43
25
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I had a very good sleep at this hotel. Foods are also OK, not very great and not very bad as well. But for this hotel, the prices are bit expensive. For this price, you could stay at a still bigger hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Please do not stay here...i stayed there for 5nights and everything..every single thing was awful....why i did not leave for another hotel?Because everything was paid for already and i would have been at an losing end!It was just a horrible experience !!!!!Every damn minute,i regretted and hated my stay..they should just close down!!!PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Arrived Chennai in the early hours of the morning my people picking me up thought I arrived pm not am. The hotel picked me up from the airport. I was happy to have landed myself a good quality business hotel, clean and not expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horatio061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel was good, the breakfast was totally Indian and we really enjoyed it. we didnt try any other meals apart from the breakfast, so cant say anything about that.
room was good, had fan as well as the AC,
bathroom was ok apart from the small bath tub which cannot use, and the showers were not good at all. the water was terrible, very salty that i fear to have a bath. my stay was for 3 days and i waited to have a bath till i come back to my country.
overall the hotel is good, but i dont think an European can bear up that type of quality, I feel its mostly good for Asians.
Indians were very friendly and helped us a lot inside the hotel as well as the outside. we love to travel there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sueparna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#38 of 393 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#41 of 393 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Hotel Royal Plaza
#74 of 393 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aminjikarai
Hotel Atchaya
Hotel Atchaya
#259 of 393 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Ambica Empire
#125 of 393 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#110 of 393 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai

Property: The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai
Address: 12 Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Chennai 600106, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 393 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,465 - ₹ 2,984
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your The Vijay Park Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing