We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand by GRT Hotels
Ranked #15 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

When you enter the hotel and do the check in, you will be surprised. Because the enrance is so nice. The eleveter is bery big and you can see all around in the floor which your room is located.
Room itself is very big and clean.

Complimentary breakfast is nice, too.
You should stay in this hotel when you visit Chennai.

Room Tip: Every room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKA_NANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    347
    84
    16
    17
See reviews for
220
99
81
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the GRT Grand. The staff were very professional and the hotel is well run. We also had a great meal at the Copperpoint restaurant where the staff were happy to advise us on various dishes that we hadn't had before.

The only real disappointment was that the swimming pool is closed for renovation and we weren't told about this before we arrived. GRT have arranged for guests to be able to use the pool at a nearby hotel instead but we thought it was quite poor and not very clean (it's under a ledge where the local birds like to do their business).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Hi,

GRT is really a 4 star hotel with 5 star facilities. The rooms are very neat, staff is quite cooperative. However, they charge a hefty amount for printouts. Hence beware of that. Otherwise, a class experience. Had the opportunity to have dinner after the meeting and it was very tasty. Next day morning breakfast was also very good. Wonderful varieties of foods available for breakfast along with milkshakes as well.

Room Tip: There is no problem as such, you can choose any room. All are quite good and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharath2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My brother had his engagement reception here. We stayed here for two nights then. An excellent choice for an event of that sort. The catering is first class. The rooms are very comfortable, and the ambience is excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Clean, and comfortable hotel stay. They have offers that meet up to the needs and expectations of travelers. Their complimentary offers were also pleasant. The restaurants they have serve delicious and fresh food. Their midnight buffet is something to look forward to as well in an affordable price!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetz_icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Accord Metropolitan
#30 of 398 in Chennai
917 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 398 in Chennai
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand by GRT Hotels

Property: Grand by GRT Hotels
Address: 120 Sir Thyagaraya Road | T.Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#12 Family Hotel in Chennai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#22 Business Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 7,898
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand by GRT Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND by GRT Hotels, the best four star accommodations in India, has on offer the best possible lodging in town. With over 133 rooms of sheer luxury, Grand by GRT Hotels provides rooms for the travelling executive at most affordable rates. Coupled with facilities such as in-house conference halls, convention centers and restaurants, we offer you our complete hospitality with a specially trained crew to make sure your stay with us is surely grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, Agoda, HotelQuickly and ClearTrip so you can book your Grand by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing