We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel stay for foreigners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand by GRT Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand by GRT Hotels
Ranked #14 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel stay for foreigners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Clean, and comfortable hotel stay. They have offers that meet up to the needs and expectations of travelers. Their complimentary offers were also pleasant. The restaurants they have serve delicious and fresh food. Their midnight buffet is something to look forward to as well in an affordable price!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetz_icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    309
    81
    14
    14
See reviews for
184
83
72
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently stayed at the GRT Chennai and Pondicherry and must say that the staff in Chennai is extremely courteous. Pompy (at Chennai reservations) very efficiently dealt with our check-in. The restaurant "Copper Point" has authentic South Indian Food and serves the yummiest appam dosas. Shanmoy at the restaurant is very well informed about the menu and helped us make some very good food selections. Over all a good stay and will definitely be staying at the GRT when we visit Chennai

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatashaL2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

No regrets about being at this hotel. As two women traveling to a strange city, the hotel offered a very safe environment. It offers a warm and friendly ambience. The extremely professional and courteous service offered by staff at every level and department was very refreshing. They all had the attitude of pleasing the customer. We enjoyed our breakfasts which offered a balanced variety. The room was clean and very pleasant. The late evening drink and snacks at the bar was another pleasant experience. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues and family. Thanks for a lovely experience which made our holiday even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

As a fourth time visitor to Chennai, I am very particular about the place I stay in Chennai, my preferred place of stay was always The Trident but due to unavailability my travel consultant suggested GRT Grand and I am glad they did that since now my preferred hotel will always be GRT Grand. A fantastic experience with a fantastic staff. From the moment my car rolled into the premises of the hotel everything was Grand. The staff were very courteous and helpful, the food was brilliant and the ambience was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and extremely well maintained. Although I stayed here for just one night I will make sure I will return to this place just to enjoy what this hotel has to offer. I would blindly recommend any one who would want to stay in this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenkateshSingaraiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a fantastic hotel this is! The plush interiors, the humble and talented ever-attentive staff, the awesome food in all of the restaurants, the fantastic rooms, the amazing facilities, and the central location, all of these factors make me a huge fan of GRT Grand Chennai. I loved this hotel in totality and I will blindly recommend this hotel to everybody who visits Chennai. Especially the Front Office Manager Arun Raj, is an asset to this hotel. Great guy, makes your stay worth it. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit2hotgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SASIKUMAR. U.
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
The Residency
#31 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand by GRT Hotels

Property: Grand by GRT Hotels
Address: 120 Sir Thyagaraya Road | T.Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#12 Family Hotel in Chennai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#22 Business Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,359 - ₹ 8,039
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand by GRT Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND by GRT Hotels, the best four star accommodations in India, has on offer the best possible lodging in town. With over 133 rooms of sheer luxury, GRT Grand provides rooms for the travelling executive at most affordable rates. Coupled with facilities such as in-house conference halls, convention centers and restaurants, we offer you our complete hospitality with a specially trained crew to make sure your stay with us is surely grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Grand by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing