We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$84
Hotels.com$84
Travelocity$84
Agoda.com$84
Priceline$84
Hurb$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
938
275
74
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
938
275
74
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcom hotel house keeping front office room service excellent stay club room excellent service rooms are spacious comfortable stay business trip courteous staff an upgrade marina beach special mention his team the heart of the city in room dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Welcomhotel by ITC lures you with excellent service and sheer old world charm! All the staff members were quick in terms of service and warm in terms of hospitality. The room was very spacious and the property has frills such as a guest relaxation centre. The sole area of improvement is a revamp since the property is now 45 years old.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DipuKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Mallick, Owner at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Cathedral Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mr Dipu KV,

Greetings from Welcomhotel Chennai

We wish to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and kind words of recognition on this platform.

Your comments motivate us to foster more such ‘Moment of Trust’.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality" . We have shared your feedback with the entire team working to make our guest's experiences memorable. We are planning the renovation of of the property shortly as recommended by you.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel sometime soon.

Thank you,

Rohit Mallick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Me and my family Thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality during our stay
The highlight of the stay was the impeccable service and care especially from the restaurant welcome marina cafe in the ground floor

Thanks to some wonderful care and attention from some people at the hotel and restaurant who ensured that we were absolutely comfortable during our entire stay

Some names deserve special applause

Mr Ranjith -F&B manager
Mr thameen sahib -F&B executive
Mr Rahul swain -steward
Ms indumathi -hostess

Thanks to these wonderful people for their care and attention through out our stay

All the best to this team
Cheers

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Mallick, Owner at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Cathedral Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mr Ramesh,

Greetings from Welcomhotel Chennai.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback on this forum.

It is the continued encouragement of patrons such as yourself that motivates the team to deliver exceptional experiences to our guests. We have shared your feedback with the entire team working relentlessly to make a memorable stay for all our guests. My colleagues Ranjith, Thameen, Rahul and Indumathi are indeed happy to receive your commendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your residence in Chennai .

Responsibly yours,

Rohit Mallick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel needs to be Renovated,
breakfast staff very friendly
House keeping staff active and cooperative especially. Mr. Parkash Thapa from the house keeping department.
Thank you
Staff and non staff
Stay safe.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sterling_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Mallick, Owner at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Cathedral Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share with us your wonderful feedback.

Welcomhotel Chennai does endeavour to provide an exceptional and indigenous experience , imbued with gracious , impeccable and efficient services. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our services. We have noted your suggestion regarding the renovation and our team will certainly be working on same.

The team at Welcomhotel Chennai is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding. Your appreciation for our team member Prakash Thapa is indeed very heartening to read and the same has been shared with him.

Looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Mallick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Had a really good time in Welcomhotel chennai. The food was really good and they were really helpful. We had gone for our visa appointment and had to leave all electronics and wallet in the room, nothing got misplaced. We actually left our shades in the room and Mr. Harikrishnan actually reached out to us and couriered it to us in Bangalore, free of cost. Really grateful to him!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tripti1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Mallick, General Manager at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Cathedral Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Ms Tripti,

Greetings from Welcomhotel Chennai

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and kind words of recognition.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality" . We have shared your feedback with the entire team and Harikrishnan is indeed delighted to receive your special mention.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel sometime soon.

Thank you,

Rohit Mallick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Good place for safe stay. Especially. I met Mr. Hari Krishnan. Such a loyal full person. Because. I lost my gold ring in my room he found and handover it to me. God bless you Hari. This kind of approaches will impress the clients

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Reveras1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Mallick, General Manager at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Cathedral Road, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share with us your wonderful feedback.

Welcomhotel Chennai does endeavour to provide an exceptional and indigenous experience , imbued with gracious , impeccable and efficient services. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our services.

The team at Welcomhotel Chennai is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding. I thank you for your recognition to my colleague Harikrishnan.

Looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,

Rohit Mallick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews