We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #49 of 400 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It is very good hotel for stay. Food is very good. The rooms are looking very fresh and good. The Internet connection is very speed. Night clubs are very good. The lighting and music are very pleasant. The Pool location is very good.

Room Tip: Free Internet Connection in Business Center.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your appreciative words on the quality of Rooms, Night Club and Swimming Pool. It gives us great pleasure to know that we have pleased you with all our services at the hotel. Please do contact me directly at lherbert@theparkhotels.com in case I can be of any further help.

Regards
Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,608)
There are newer reviews for The Park Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,271 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 01 night in the month of May... Though the room was spacious and comfortable it could have been better in decor... Buffet breakfast was awesome the quality and variety was upto the mark and every served was just perfect... The room service could have been better as despite of repeated reminder nobody came to carry the luggage at the time of check-out (disappointing for 5 star hotel service stature)... The location was good (if you are travelling by private vehicle) as it was close to all famous places like marina beach and all (Approx 4 kms)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasimsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your discomfort with our services. Our restaurants have always been our plus points and we only hope to make it better with your every visit. Your kind and reassuring words will help us to surge forward and serve you better. We acknowledge your feedback on the Room Service and have shared your views with our team. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better the next time you are with us. Please do contact me directly at lherbert@theparkhotels.com in case I can be of any further help.

Regards
Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The best place to stay in chennai... Loved the spa.... Loved the suite, aqua, 601 .... Loved Italiaaaaa..... Love the tiramisu, chocolate truffle cake..... centrally located... Easy access to shoppinh, movies...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your appreciative words of the quality of restaurants, SPA and rooms. It gives us great pleasure to know that we have pleased you with all our services at the hotel. Please do contact me directly at lherbert@theparkhotels.com in case I can be of any further help.

Regards
Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at The Park Chennai last week for the second time and it was a disappointing stay. While I checked in, I was told that I am being upgraded to a Club Room and clearly I expected a lot more than what I found when I got to the room. The only good thing in the room was the comfortable bed. Bathroom was pretty run down with old and tired fixtures- desperately in need of some upgrade. I was really tired and hungry and wanted to grab something from the Minibar, but it was empty. There was nothing at all and when I called the Room service, they sent someone with sodas and alcohol miniatures in a plastic bag. There was nothing to eat and when I enquired, I was told that I have to order it through Room Service as they dont keep eatables in the room because the cleaning staff eats them!! This was appalling. Well after 20 mins of waiting, I got a pack of Pringles and a jar of cookies. I ordered Pasta for dinner from Room Service and it was pretty average. The next morning at breakfast, the pineapple was stale and had brown marks all over it and the watermelon was in no better condition. This is very surprising as this is not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. All in all a disppointing stay and somewhere that I would not want to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaGGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort caused by the shortcomings faced in the room during your stay with us. We have ensured all corrective efforts are collectively put in to resolve them.. We hope you give us a chance to serve you better the next time you are with us. We would not like to offer any excuses for the service failures you were at the receiving end of. We are embarrassed and are doing our utmost to make sure we don’t have a repeat of this kind with any of our other guests in future. Please do contact me directly at lherbert@theparkhotels.com in case I can be of any further help.

Regards
Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lobby is unique!
Clean,quiet,and comfortable room to stay. They have offers that meet up to the needs and expectations of travelers and business people. Their complimentary offers were pleasant. The restaurants they have served delicious and fresh food.Staffs are really nice and cooperative.Perfect 5 star experience .A real nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Feels great to hear about your wonderful experience with our staff and the hotel. We are honoured to know that our quality and service was up to the mark during your visit here. Your review has been a great morale booster to our team in our endeavour to continue serving you well. Please do contact me directly at lherbert@theparkhotels.com in case I can be of any further help.

Regards
Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Savera Hotel
#42 of 400 in Chennai
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai
1,297 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 400 in Chennai
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,349 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing