We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near the airport when arriving at night”
Review of Trident, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trident, Chennai
Ranked #10 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good location near the airport when arriving at night”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Trident Hotel is conveniently located near the airport. I arrived before midnight at Chennai Airport, like everybody waited ages for the luggage, then finally left the building and was greeted by staff of Trident Hotel for the free transport to the hotel with an air-conditioned car driven by a driver in white uniform, and was there within minutes. Check in was efficient, the room spacious and clean. Breakfast cost an extra 17 US$ to the room rate of 177 US$. Not cheap for a short night stay. The breakfast offered was good, the service of the staff at reception and entrance is impeccable.

Room Tip: Even though the rooms are quiet I recommend a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentChennai, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Currently with the Chennai airport being reconstructed we have received a lot of feedback from guests about the inconvenience they face whilst leaving the airport. We specifically focus, therefore, on ensuring that guests being met at the airport should as far as possible have a seamless trip to the hotel. I am very happy to hear this feedback and will surely share it with the teams involved.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Chennai.

Warm regards,

Sharad Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    442
    81
    17
    3
See reviews for
120
109
126
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Trident hotel is vey easily accesible from the chennai's international airport.. This is also a pretty good hotel. Regarding the quality the food are very good and tasty ...Rooms are all looking good. Medium range of Hotel.. City is easily accesible from here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentChennai, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are conveniently located from the city and in very close proximity to the airport. Thank you for your appreciation of the food and rooms.

Warm regards,

Sharad Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Amazingly in India we see such a hospitality. My friend recetly came from UAE and was at Chennai for a while. I decided to enjoy his Company at Hotel trident since same is located nearby Airport and free from City hassles.

We enjoyed our short stay and hotel restuarant.

I shall strongly recommend u guys to try it for once and hopefully you will love to visit again and again. See you next time over there wanna...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkindiahp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentChennai, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that we were able to create patrons out of your friend and you despite your short stay with us.

I look forward to having you stay with us a longer time.

Warm regards,

Sharad Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at Trident Chennai for 4-5 days in Oct'2011 along with my overseas guests. Hotel is very close to airport (10 mins drive), cozy and well organized. Staff is very attentive and also very cordial. We got excellent service during our stay and more importantly, my guests were happy for hotels' arrangements/services. Certainly a luxurious and value-for-money hotel. Will certainly recommend this hotel for comfortable stay.
-Navnath

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavnathKamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentChennai, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Mr. Kamble,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is reviews such as yours that motivates us tremendously towards continuously exceeding our guest’s expectations consistently.

I am very happy to note that your guests and colleagues share your sentiment of the hotel with regard to their stay as well. I look forward to welcoming all of you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,

Sharad Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel is suitably located near the Airport. Not too many restuarants around..except the inhouse ones. Staff response can be better. Got billed for a complimentary breakfast ..took a while for the front office staff to clear it. However, don't expect this kind of service from a star hotel. They said it was a billing error..but hard to believe this was the real reason.

Room Tip: If traveling on business..take a room close to the lift. Can take a while to get to your room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambydatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentChennai, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am aware of the breakfast bill being charged to you inadvertently at check out and was deeply embarrassed by this incident. We have addressed this and its impact on the credibility of the hotel with the team apart from ensuring that the appropriate training be administered to ensure that it is not repeated again.

Please accept my sincere apology and do let me know the next time you are visiting Chennai.

Warm regards,

Sharad Puri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Chennai

Property: Trident, Chennai
Address: 1/24 G.S.T Road, Chennai 600027, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#7 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#7 Family Hotel in Chennai
#8 Business Hotel in Chennai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,135 - ₹ 13,160
Hotel Class:4 star — Trident, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of warmth and luxury environs, our hotel, Trident, Chennai welcomes you with its elegant, low-rise design spread over five lush acres of verdant gardens. The 167 luxury rooms and suites , tastefully appointed in muted and earthy tones, combined with handcrafted furniture and convenient amenities, are designed to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Trident, Chennai is situated just 3 kilometres from the airport and 12 kilometres from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing