We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and Friendly”

Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
Ranked #14 of 636 Speciality Lodging in Chennai
Chennai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite and Friendly”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Checked into this services apartments to go easy on my pocket.
I was Pleasently surprised by the cleanliness of the room, sumptuous breakfast, friendly and flexible service and the quite. Located in a residential area, I had a peaceful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper levels are more quite, for the privacy lovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Director of Sales at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thanks your short and sweet review.
We will work on our feedback and strive to serve you better on your next visit.

Thanks for being our patron and we look forward to hosting yo again at our property.

Regards,
Management - Lakshmi Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

For long, I was hunting for a place like this where there is a right balance of proffessional maintenance and feel at home hospitality. I am convinced that I finally found my favourite place to stay whenever I travel to Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Director of Sales at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thanks a lot Sir for your review. We are greatly encourage by your positive feedback.

Look forward to hosting you again. Kindly feel free to reach out to the management in case of any special requests, feedback or comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A comfortable stay with warm service. Great value for money as the services and comforts of a hotel room are available at a much lower price, minus the frills of course. Very clean and crisp service. Strategically located in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: Request for the room at the end of corridor. More quite and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Director of Sales at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thanks a lot Sir for your review. We greatly appreciate your encouragement and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Customer service really made feel at home.
The value for money is justified as the kind of service and facilities are more worth than the tariff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niranani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, General Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
Thanks Madam for the words of appreciation and encouragement. We hope to be able to host you again at our property soon.

Thanks,
Lakshmi Nest Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Velachery
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
Somerset Greenways Chennai
#32 of 396 in Chennai
295 reviews
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
#98 of 396 in Chennai
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#47 of 396 in Chennai
101 reviews
Velachery
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
#232 of 396 in Chennai
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments

Property: Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
Address: #6 1st Canal Cross Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Velachery
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 636 Speciality Lodging in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 2,500
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakshmi Nest is Chennai's answer for a stylish, efficient and affordable stay. Combining the convenience and luxury of a star hotel with the economy and functionality of an apartment, we welcome you for an unforgettable experience in hospitality. Nestled in the heart of the city @ Adyar, experience the comforts of a hotel at affordable rates in our private nest, your home in the city of Chennai. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing