We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
44
72
22
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
72
22
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local train early morning train walkable distance egmore station superior room stayed here for one night food quality budget hotel the ground floor excellent stay railway noise wifi chennai shampoo ola ac
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Bell Chennai has well appointed rooms, and the services offered are looked after promptly . Its a value for money and the quality of our experience did not drop with the budgeted price. I appreciate the sincere work of the management in delivering a quality experience for the floating population in the metro city.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Harshgarg_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bell Hotel for your recent stay in Chennai. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.


With Warm Regards,


Bagya Lakshmi Samraj
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Whenever in Chennai for work, there is no other option but Bell Chennai (since last 4 - 5 years).
The rooms are not so big or the hotel does not have lawns or open spaces, but it is excellently placed & managed hotel... which provides almost anything a business traveller (bag pack tourists too) may need.

Cleanliness, modern setting, decent (not lavish) breakfast, good wifi, modern washrooms, nice small table space to work and a location as central as, Chennai Central ! What else would you need ?

Cons:
Almost nothing of significance, apart from main road / train movement, to which some people may find not dead quiet.

But I never found anything else a better value for money in Chennai ! Go for it, without a single thought.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r_jain73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,

BAGYA LAKSHMI SAMRAJ
ACCOMMODATION OFFICER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

People say that hotels near chennai central are not good.
But this one I found good enough.
Although surrounding area was not very pleasant.
Rooms - good
AC - good
Breakfast buffet - good
Wifi - free and good

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,

BAGYA LAKSHMI SAMRAJ
ACCOMMODATION OFFICER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The interior is awesome.very small rooms but very comfortable and clean.the toilets were clean and neat.the restaurant has many mouth watering dishes.i basically liked the Indian cuisine.breakfast was ok.the seafood preparation was very good and tasty.i would like to come again soon !

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank NithyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

With Warm Regards,

Bagya Lakshmi Samraj
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasent stay in bell hotel. I stayed there for 2 days. The rooms are very clean even though little small. Bathrooms were very clean. Service was also good. They have 24h check in check out service which was very helpful. Very near to Central Railway Station which is the major plus point. Overall it was a good hotel

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank tharuns2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Nice to hear from you that we have satisfied your requirement.

Hope to see you soon with us again :)

With Warm Smiles and Regards,

BAGYA LAKSHMI SAMRAJ
ACCOMMODATION OFFICER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews