We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is it's ONLY values”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Metroplace Hotels
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Chicago - Go Bears!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Location is it's ONLY values”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The only redeeming value of this place is its locations to some of the major IT corporations. There are virtually no ammenities. There was very loud construction work in the building until 11:00 pm and starting at 6:00AM! You could not sleep through it. Rooms, wallpaper look dirty, no clock radio in the room, flys/mosquitos flying around the reception, halls, etc. Don't see how anybody can say anything excellent about this place compared to other places. Last time we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott. 110% nicer, but it was an hour ride to our offices. So, basically it is ammenities for the 1 hour ride through Chennai.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choochdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Metroplace Hotels, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Asiana Place.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the construction noise, and explain that the noise is from our neighboring building, of which we have no control. We do try our best to allocate rooms accordingly, so that only minimal noise is heard and also have taken appropriate action.

With regards to the pests, unfortunately this season they are found to be more than usual in the entire city and we are making every effort to eradicate this problem.

With regard to amenities, Asiana Place is a three star business hotel, and amenities such as 42” plasma television, fully loaded minibar, safe locker, ironing board & iron, bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer & shaving mirror have been provided, similar to five star hotels in India. Clock radios and DVD players were to be added shortly. Please advise us on what you feel are the amenities we are lacking, to help us enhance our product.

We take great pride in the cleanliness and hygiene of our rooms and hotel premises, and have been praised for this by many of our guests. Please do advise us on how the room was dirty. Being a new building, the wallpaper sustained water damage, and is in the process of being replaced.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    53
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
4
10
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Asiana Place Hotel is a nice,great and modern high rise building amongst from some few
other great and modern high rise buildings amongst in a great area whitch is very quiet with
a beautiful park,much grass,beautiful trees.Around these area there is a great wall with barbed wire and there is police presence with weaponry for a safe and secure feeling.
All in Hotel is very clean,all the personnel on the reception desk are very kindly and very
helpful.Daily roomservice is exact.Breakfest,lunch and supper is delicious.Atmosphere in Hotel is quiet,at one's leisure,comfortable.I have understanding for the little smell,because
its importend to spray against mosquitos and so it is no risk.But in the rooms are air condi-
tioner.Windows are great but not to open.My stay in Asiana Place Hotel was first time and this
has been a pleasant experience for me.Daily I received grand help from all staff on travel desk,reception,from the hotel direction,hotel management and I received a own big car with
own driver for daily tripps to some interesting sightseeing in the near from Chennai,but
faraway to-about 200 km distance from Chennai and back,from early at morning to evening,
on same day.I was guest at the Asiana Place Hotel for one week and I came from Germany.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this hotel for a night and a day at the end of a 6 week stay at Oneness University in Golden City in preparation for our return flight to Canada. This very new hotel in a protected IT complex 20 minutes from the airport had a very European flavour. Each of the staff were professional and courteous offering a level of service completely unexpected. It was a delight which we hope to experience again when we return. Beyond a 5 star in India's ratings.

Room Tip: we chose a king sized bed while our travelling companions chose two queens - we were all very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purepurple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at Asiana Place for 10 nights in month of October. The location of the hotel is very convenient and hotel staff (e.g.: Mr. Bala) are very helpful in making your stay comfortable. The only improvement is for the resturarant services. The choice of dishes are limited and would like to see more options available for the guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjeejula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at Asiana Place for 12 nights and the overall experience was fantastic! The location was ideal for us as we had a few friends living close by. The hotel itself is quite new and the room was spacious, clean and very well equipped. I do quite a bit of travelling but I must say its the best bed Ive slept in. Very good buffet breakfast every morning and their Buffet lunch was great too. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and highly recommend Asian Place to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Turyaa Chennai
#26 of 388 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#47 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
#62 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Le Park Inn
#78 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#42 of 388 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metroplace Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metroplace Hotels

Property: The Metroplace Hotels
Address: CSIR Road | Phase 3, Zenith Building, Ascendas IT Park, Chennai 600113, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,241 - ₹ 5,705
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Metroplace Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metroplace Hotels is strategically located at Ascendas IT Park, Taramani, in the IT Corridor. The hotel is a 14 km drive from the airport and a 20km drive from the central railway station. It is well connected to the other parts of the city through an efficient network of roads and offers easy access to the main business, shopping and entertainment centers of Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Yatra so you can book your The Metroplace Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing