We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
108
121
26
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
121
26
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoyambedu bus standstreet noiseroom servicelounge barheavy trafficvalue for moneyplace to stayquality of foodfitness centernice propertythe house keeping staffrooftop restauranthotel staff isnice foodcomfortable staybuffet dinnerchennai city
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for a couple of days..I had made a booking for executive room..but to my surprise I was upgraded to club room as soon as I checked in with no extra charge..the room was excellent with all the modern amenities..the breakfast in sea breeze restaurant was wonderful with a wide variation of food for both veg and non-veg..the hotel is situated just opposite to the cmbt bus stand and is very well connected by metro from the airport..overall, the stay was wonderful and beyond my expectations..special thanks to mr. Anthony Arul Dass, Mr. Dinakar and Mr. Sundar from sea breeze restaurant..would love to visit this hotel again..in a couple of words, excellent hospitality..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank amartyajitm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community

We are very grateful for your kind words of praise for our ambience, facilities and service. it is our constant Endeavor to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually desire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.
We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,
Ramesh Metla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Got an Awesome experience from the hotel,Good service from (Miss Aiswarya) the house keeping department, Good food and good service from ( Mr John ) and great support from front desk.I would recommend this hotel to all who are looking for a wonderful stay in Chennai,near to koyembedu bus stop,15 km from Airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mr.Joseph

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community

We are delighted to know that you found everything to be perfect - beginning with your arrival and continuing till your check out. Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized and unremarkable service so it is very encouraging to know that our team members are successfully delivering quality service. Your review is all what we want our guests to recognize us as and we are really grateful to you for sharing it with us.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Great location
Near the main bus terminus
Lobby is impressive
The hall looks good
But air conditioning was not controlled well. Either sweating or too chill
The audio system was just bad and the meeting was done without mikes
Wish there was someone from the hotel always..
Overall just tolerable..can improve a lot

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prabhakar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mr.Prabhakar

Thank you for sharing such an important feedback and review on Trip Advisor.

We are also happy that you have mentioned about few crucial areas, that require our attention and we have shared your feedback with our team to ensure an improvement in the area you have highlighted.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Attended a business conference for 2 days and felt very good about the staff support and good food. Food and drinks are good with many choices for veg and non-veg. conference halls are also spacious with the good seating arrangement. The only thing they are not providing free wi-fi. Location wise in the prime area and accessible.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarma_nvny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr.Sarma

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback. Your observations regarding the Wi-Fi issue is duly noted and has been taken up with the concerned team.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed two weeks back, wonderful pleasant stay, courteous staff, no complaints at all.
The food is really good, great spread. Location of the property is very good, access to all parts of the city easy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmveera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and a great source of motivation for all of us.I have shared your feedback with the entire team

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,
Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews