We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai)
US$ 93
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai)
US$ 62
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savera Hotel(Chennai)
US$ 55
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 17
US$ 15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
107
118
26
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
118
26
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoyambedu bus standsea breeze restaurantbathroom sinkstreet noisecomplimentary waterthe general manager mrroom servicefamily weddingspacious and clean roomsshower headvalue for moneyheavy trafficlounge barplace to stayservice teamfitness centernice property
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Great location
Near the main bus terminus
Lobby is impressive
The hall looks good
But air conditioning was not controlled well. Either sweating or too chill
The audio system was just bad and the meeting was done without mikes
Wish there was someone from the hotel always..
Overall just tolerable..can improve a lot

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prabhakar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mr.Prabhakar

Thank you for sharing such an important feedback and review on Trip Advisor.

We are also happy that you have mentioned about few crucial areas, that require our attention and we have shared your feedback with our team to ensure an improvement in the area you have highlighted.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Attended a business conference for 2 days and felt very good about the staff support and good food. Food and drinks are good with many choices for veg and non-veg. conference halls are also spacious with the good seating arrangement. The only thing they are not providing free wi-fi. Location wise in the prime area and accessible.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarma_nvny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr.Sarma

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback. Your observations regarding the Wi-Fi issue is duly noted and has been taken up with the concerned team.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed two weeks back, wonderful pleasant stay, courteous staff, no complaints at all.
The food is really good, great spread. Location of the property is very good, access to all parts of the city easy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmveera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and a great source of motivation for all of us.I have shared your feedback with the entire team

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,
Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 3 years, never had problems all these years.
Today checked in @ 6 AM and complained after 2 hours that the AC is not working.
The staff are least bothered about the guest comfort and there was no response for more than 2 hours, and then checked out.

The service is degrading could be because of cheap/untrained manpower.

Extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Most of hotel restrooms leak from the bath area, pl check before checking in.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loganathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr.Loganathan

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

it is quite unfortunate to hear from you that you did not have a good experience . I will definitely take this up with my team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and would request you to write to me directly whenever you plan your next trip , i am very confident that we will turn your experience around this time.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

There were about 6 hotel managers with coats standing at the reception when I entered. Not one of them didn't have the courtesy to receive a guest. They were just hanging around doing nothing.
Felt like I had entered a Government office. Same attitude.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews