We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
108
121
26
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
121
26
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoyambedu bus standstreet noiseroom servicelounge barheavy trafficvalue for moneyplace to stayquality of foodfitness centernice propertythe house keeping staffrooftop restauranthotel staff isnice foodcomfortable staybuffet dinnerchennai city
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I always stay here with the family when I am in Chennai. The hotel, the food are great! But what really makes this place are the staff...for the door to the porters to housekeeping. They are second to none and an epitome of true Indian (and South Indian) hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doneyfaustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.


Your kind words of appreciation have been brought to the notice of our team members who stand highly motivated and look forward to serve you again

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I have been visiting Chennai very regularly and this time I wanted to try JP Hotel because a couple of my friends had been suggesting it, please do not go by the review rating of 3 as average, I would say the hotel was good. Especially the food that they served in the in room dining was really very nice. Service was prompt and timely. Some bits that can be improved upon are, please check the booking made clearly I had requested for a single queen bed, but was provided with twin beds. Also had to call the room service for small things which should have been by default placed in the room, hence not giving at excellent rating. Overall, a good place to stay at a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bhavik_Kiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Bhavik ,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community

It is positive feedback from patrons like you which is our biggest source of encouragement and drives us to improve our product and service constantly and I have shared your appreciation with each of our team members, We assure that we will take a very serious note of your observations and corrective measures have been taken to prevent recurrence of the same.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back


Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We checked in for two days for a wedding in this hotel . Clean and fresh rooms , awesome breakfast buffet in restaurant , easy access to citi centre. fine dining roof top restaurant, wedding hall and lunch was superb, hospitality at its best. Our relatives were really astonished!! JP Hotel is one of the best new 4 star hotel in Chennai.

Room Tip: on the 5 floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurthiS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Murthi,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.


I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliments and appreciation of our hotel, facilities, food and services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to you.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I stay regularly at this hotel on the business trips. Comfort and convenient stay through my stay since last 6 to 7 years. Nice layout of the rooms, friendly staff and very good ambience and convenient location of this Hotel makes me stay there regularly. Also, one of the best restaurant with best food quality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vilasksg1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Vilas,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

I am glad to learn that we were able to serve you well. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to our guests. Our hotel is convenient location in the center of the city, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Chennai, making it an ideal destination for a business travelers as well as for a family get-away.

Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Close to CMBT metro station. Clean rooms with professional room cleaning service. For the price it's an excellent property to stay. Fairly good selection of food however the quality of the food is excellent even for room service. Pool and bar facilities are also available. Overall with they stay if you are around this locality in chennai

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gursharan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Gursharan,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.


I am glad to learn that we were able to serve you well. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to our guests.

Creating awesome memories is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews