We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINEST 4 STAR HOTEL IN CHENNAI!!”
Review of JP Hotel Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JP Hotel Chennai
Ranked #44 of 414 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We checked in for two days for a wedding in this hotel . Clean and fresh rooms , awesome breakfast buffet in restaurant , easy access to citi centre. fine dining roof top restaurant, wedding hall and lunch was superb, hospitality at its best. Our relatives were really astonished!! JP Hotel is one of the best new 4 star hotel in Chennai.

Room Tip: on the 5 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Murthi,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.


I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliments and appreciation of our hotel, facilities, food and services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to you.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

I stay regularly at this hotel on the business trips. Comfort and convenient stay through my stay since last 6 to 7 years. Nice layout of the rooms, friendly staff and very good ambience and convenient location of this Hotel makes me stay there regularly. Also, one of the best restaurant with best food quality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vilasksg1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Vilas,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

I am glad to learn that we were able to serve you well. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to our guests. Our hotel is convenient location in the center of the city, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Chennai, making it an ideal destination for a business travelers as well as for a family get-away.

Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Close to CMBT metro station. Clean rooms with professional room cleaning service. For the price it's an excellent property to stay. Fairly good selection of food however the quality of the food is excellent even for room service. Pool and bar facilities are also available. Overall with they stay if you are around this locality in chennai

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gursharan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Gursharan,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.


I am glad to learn that we were able to serve you well. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to our guests.

Creating awesome memories is indeed our motto and we strive constantly towards this purpose. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Nice ambience. Courteous Staff. Very comfortable cots, beds, pillows, chairs etc. Well thought out. high speed wifi. Closer to city and lively atmosphere. Food is excellent and the food portions are not mean.

Room Tip: very nice . just keep it up. well motivated staff. Retain the tempo
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nivas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Nivas,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel and delighted to note that you found the team friendly and our services impeccable.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Our room was an executive room in the 7th floor and the view was good. Bathrooms were clean. Bouquet of channels on TV was surprisingly decent. The buffet breakfast the best part. The pool is open from 6-9 in the morning only I guess.
All in all I would recommend it for a stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sattwiksuman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP-HOTEL, General Manager at JP Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr.Suman,

Thank you for your feedback that you have shared with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience . Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better.

We hope JP Hotel will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You & Regards,

Ramesh Metla

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#41 of 414 in Chennai
475 reviews
Vadapalani
GreenPark Chennai
GreenPark Chennai
#23 of 414 in Chennai
1,068 reviews
Hotel Royal Plaza
#76 of 414 in Chennai
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#55 of 414 in Chennai
185 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#43 of 414 in Chennai
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Hotel Chennai

Address: 1131 Inner Ring Road | Koyambedu, Chennai 600107, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 414 Hotels in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,169 - ₹ 5,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — JP Hotel Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your JP Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing