We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, homely, good bang for buck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annsun Boutique Hotels

Annsun Boutique Hotels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annsun Boutique Hotels
Ranked #14 of 362 Chennai B&B and Inns
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice, homely, good bang for buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I travelled with my fiancee in september '11. Its very well located in Adyar and transportation is not a problem. Manager Ramesh is very helpful and prompt with the service. Food is descent..should try curd-rice. be sure to hand over the keys to Ramesh if you want to have your room cleaned when you are out, they seem to have one set of keys per room. bathroom was nice and clean, so were the sheets. The room I stayed in was not very big but was very cosy. Tranport can also be arranged by the hotel but I suggest calling the local cab service (Fasttrack) as it seems to be more economical. over all it was a pleasant and hassle free stay..i would go there again if need be. n yes, the pics are true.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neversaydie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnsunChennai, Owner at Annsun Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for your feed back and it is very valuable to us. Regarding transport we do recommend Fastrack to many guests. We do have other set of keys, normally if the clients takes the key with them we presume they dont want the room to be disturbed. Will take care of this point as well. Thanks..Sundar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
17
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed at this quaint little place in the middle of Adayar during a work visit to Chennai. Small, but well maintained rooms with all essential facilities, good, tasteful decor, good homely food and to top it all, a very pleasant, ever smiling manager (Ramesh) who is always ready to help.

Rooms are of different sizes so better to take a look at the rooms before settling into one you like.

Dinner needs to be ordered in advance as they do not have a full time restaurant.

The fact that the famous Grand Sweets being just a few minutes walk away is a added advantage, if not for the other goodies on sale, at least for their yummy "Kuzhi paniyarams".


A word of caution. If you are not familiar with the locality, it is better to get clear instructions on their location or chances are that you would end up going in circles, specially at night.. but then Ramesh is always at hand, ready to help.

Room Tip: Since the place is located in a residential area, nights are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a short trip to Chennai last week. We found Annsun boutique hotel through a website and called them to book the rooms. We went to Chennai and it was very easy to find this hotel (lane next to Malar Hospital) and very near to Grand Sweets, Adyar.

The staff consists only 3 people but the promptness and service is excellent. Ramesh helped me in finding cabs (as it is not very easy to get one in Chennai).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrashanthMangipudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

It's a boutique hotel in a residential area. If you are expecting a full fledged hotel environment please avoid this place. But, instead if you want a relaxing stay with a homely touch this is the place for you. I stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip to Chennai. The rooms are nice and spacious will all basic amenities. The staff was very helpful and service was quick. The breakfast was decent, however, I didn't have any meal in the hotel so can't comment on the food quality.
There are also couple of very good restaurants 10 min walk down the hotel where one can savour the local cuisine.

The only issue was that there was a lot of voltage fluctuation during the evening and I could have very well done without that.

In totality, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend the place to those who are in search for calm, peaceful stay at a 'not-so-high' price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kagzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed at Annsun while I was traveling on work to Chennai. Though it was a bit off the main city and my work place I decided to stay here. The crew at Annsun is very uncomplicated and hospitable while the place just feels like home. The bathroom is not so roomy but for the rest it is simply the best. The trees covering the facade of the house-looking structure make the stay very pleasant. The elevator may be a slight concern if you are put up in the first floor, else this is truly a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#50 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#22 of 386 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#52 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annsun Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annsun Boutique Hotels

Property: Annsun Boutique Hotels
Address: 101 4th Main Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai 600020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Adyar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,293 - ₹ 3,144
Hotel Class:3 star — Annsun Boutique Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Annsun. Chennai's prime luxury escape in the heart of the urban hub. Annsun Boutique Hotel is built as a hotel with an air conditioned dining, reception and one guest room located in the ground floor. The first and second floor can be accessed by the elevator which has 3 rooms each. The third floor has one spacious room with the private roof garden.Public spaces are fully-air conditioned. All rooms are NON SMOKING. A library nook has books and magazines on travel and nature for reference. A computer with free internet connectivity is available for all guests. Breakfast is served in the dining area. Guests have a choice of full-Western or Indian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Annsun Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing