We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“exellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lotus Service Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lotus Service Apartments
Ranked #19 of 356 Chennai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

it was a very good stay.there were neat and well maintained rooms.the location was also impressive as it was near the the citys best shopping area that is t nagar.good for people who enjoy shopping.the breakfast was not as good as the other services but it was worth it.

Room Tip: people who want to do their own cooking can choose rooms with kitchen cabinets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodgoodgood779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Service Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
5
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Modern hotel, conveniently located near the main market and not to far from T Nagar bus stand. Quiet location which is good given the noise in Chennai.
The room was very clean, spacious enough and recently redecorated.
The buffet breakfast (vegetarian) has a fair selection.

Not easy to find though. We arrived late at night and the taxi driver had to turn several time around before finding it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Service Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I traveled to chennai to attend a family function and while searching in the net I found "The Lotus" as associate to GRT, I stayed previously with GRT in Yercaud, it was a wonderful, expecting the same I booked 2 rooms. As expected everything is good. Right from reception people to service guys all are good and has enough knowledge on what they are doing. I am happy and I next time, no need for searching.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LakshmiKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Service Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have been travelling to Chennai since a couple of years but somehow could never find the perfect place to stay. This time my friend suggested Lotus Serviced Apartments and I was really impressed. Great Value for Money. The best part are the excellent rooms they have. Service is good and centrally located. For me it will now be a permanent place to stay whenever I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidsKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Service Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Had a pleasant stay except for some miscommunication from the travel agent and the hotel. We requested for a king size bed but apparently they only have queen size bed. We had also booked 3 rooms and given all at different floors. Next time we will not stay at ground floor as it is quite noisy. The front desk/reception staff are also not very experienced and efficient. Otherwise the rooms are very clean and the location is good if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus Service Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Lotus Hotel Sameera
#121 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
The Residency
#29 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Springhaven
#1 of 356 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Nungambakkam
Avenue 11
Avenue 11
#5 of 356 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Alwarpet South
Footprint Bed & Breakfast
Footprint Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 356 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Service Apartments

Property: The Lotus Service Apartments
Address: No 15 Venkatraman Street | T. Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,413 - ₹ 4,089
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lotus Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your The Lotus Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing