We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
It was incredible.

GAMEISTRY 📍 2nd Floor, SCM Jamaldeen Chambers, Montieth Rd, Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600008... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2021
snackhackchennai
Best game place in chennai

GAMEISTRY 📍 2nd Floor, SCM Jamaldeen Chambers, Montieth Rd, Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600008... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2021
Simrankmr_27
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chennai
from US$ 88.00
More Info
from US$ 45.60
More Info
from US$ 130.00
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super fun your taste buds family and friends tamil nadu egmore chamber ambience rs chennai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

My visit to gamistry was filled with fun, food and a lot of memories. It's a fun place to hang out with your friends or family with conversations engaged through games.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank shalinihari98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Literally entered the first time with no expectations of having a good time, but ended up falling in love with everything about this place!

Their plethora of board games and amazing food ensures that I have an entirely new and equally exciting experience each and every time without having to spend a lot of money either. Easily the best board game cafe I've visited in the south!

10/10 recommend everyone to visit atleast once and then you'd definitely want to visit again!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Getaway759936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Went there with a couple of friends, we didn't really know where to hang out but thank god we decided to check out Gameistry. It brought out a different persona from everyone! We had a blast. It was only then when we actually understood what board gaming was all about. If you're ever at a dilemma on where to go or what restaurant to choose, you must visit Gameistry !No regrets.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Harshaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Wanna know the coolest & a place away from the digital world in Chennai??? Step in to Gameistry Entertainment @ Egmore!!! You will be taken to a whole new world of table top games that includes Board games, card games & component based games! You will not only give a treat to your brain but also to your taste buds with a wide range of Veg food (starters, pizza, pasta, burger, sandwich, Garlic bread, smoothies, mocktails, hot beverages & dessert) that are both pocket friendly & at the same time very delicious! They also have a Jain friendly menu.

The ambience with different seating arrangements, specially customized board game friendly tables, customer friendly board buddies who teach u the games & the wide range of over 700 games will make you have the best experience in the city! I loved each & every minute there with my friends & have been there with my family & equally enjoyed.. As their tagline says 'Bonding over board games' is what will happen when u visit Gameistry!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank charanya1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

It is a place where u can enjoy a lot with your family and friends.The most important thing is when your are playing games it will create a bond with your loved ones.
The Staff are excellent. Service is superb
Overall it is a great place to spend time

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Krishna142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews