We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for meetings, seminars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Spring Hotel
Ranked #95 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for meetings, seminars.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is calm and quiet although it is in the best locations of Chennai. Very tasty food and provides all facilities like sounds, projectors etc. has Internet and WiFi connectivity. The restaurent is named Movies, it shows a blockbuster movie on the large screen all the time.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zamtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Sir

Greetings from the spring!

Thank you for staying at The Spring Chennai, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We very much appreciate your encouraging feedback on our facilities and service. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M.Srinivasan
Front Office manager
98415 77774
fom@thespringhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    109
    84
    32
    23
See reviews for
43
38
39
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

From entry into the hotel till exit everything we find awesome. It will not be fare if we speak on the friendly behaviour of the receptionist and leave others a side. Similarly it will not be the justice, if we talk about restaurant Movie’s food and do not talk about their service.

The entire staffs of Spring Hotel have made our trip rememberable. Wishing all very the best for spring hotel and hotel staff. We can not forget the staff at Reception, Housekeeping, Room Service, Dining hall “THE MOVIES”. They will be in our heart.

Specially, we (North Indian) did not feel alone in Typical South Indian Language Speaking City "Chennai", because of nice Hindi Speaking guys (employee) at Spring Hotel. Even who did not know Hindi, they did speak so many Hindi words by consulting their colleagues

Overall the trip was awesome

Room Tip: 2nd Fllor because of its theme
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirag2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Mr. Chirag

Greetings from The Spring!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best Regards,

M.Srinivasan
The Spring Hotel
fom@thespringhotel.com
98415 77774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Went here for a team dinner from office on 06/18. My Expectation was a bit high considering the reviews @ Trip Advisor. A decent non veg soup and one veg / non veg starter. Heard that the veg soup was pretty bad. They had some sort of chicken manchurian for starter , tasted good but it had bone in it . The chicken was definitely not cut properly and I was expecting a chinesse starter with bone. The Lamb biryani looked good , but was pretty tasteless (just the same as any 3/5 star hotels) like any other buffets , if you know what i mean. There was 2 other chicken dishes and a not so good thai fish (smelly) in red sausce. The veg fare looked a lot better. Desert was not worth the walk. On the whole it was just an other buffet with very average food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toms_m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Spring!

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again.

We assure you the best service at all times.

Thanks & Regards

M. Srinivasan
The Spring Hotel
fom@thespringhotel.com
98415 77774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kovalam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Spring Hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise for a most reasonably-priced hotel I've ever experienced! I did not expect it to be India, but why not? The people of Tamil Nadu and Chennai are the friendliest in the whole country, and the folks at the Spring Hotel really are there to serve and enjoyed doing that. From meeting our airport transfer with a big sign, to drop off five days later, everyone was right there for us, it all worked. The place is owned by India's own version of Jackie Chan, Rajinikanth, and the restaurant is named "The Movies." From the tiles that change colors as you step on them at the entrance backed by a lot of fun and creative art, it's just a pleasure to be there. The food! The food is fantastic! Chef John Satish could not turn out anything less than delicious if he tried. We never left the hotel to eat! From the scrumptious, wide-ranging free breakfast buffet, which kept us going until dinner, itself a mouth-watering feast, we did not think for a moment we would do better anywhere else. Even if you stay somewhere else, come over to the Spring Hotel to eat!

Room Tip: First floor, you can hear a dance beat until 11:00 PM, then it's quiet. If you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oneno2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthusrinivasan, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Spring!

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. I have shared your valuable feedback with concerned departments.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team The Spring looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

M. Srinivasan
The Spring hotel
98415 77774
fom@thespringhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We loved this hotel. The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was extraordinary. We have been in India almost 6 months and this is the best food we have eaten, anywhere. We were so enchanted by the variety and taste of the many different kinds of food we ate that we choose not to eat anywhere else in Chenni. We highly recommend staying at The Spring. It is a jewel of a hotel. We met many people who had not ever stayed at the hotel ,yet came to eat at the restaurant. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as there is music in a pub. We danced in our room so we enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happynow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthusrinivasan, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Spring!

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. I have shared your valuable feedback with concerned departments.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team The Spring looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

M. Srinivasan
The Spring hotel
98415 77774
fom@thespringhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Park Chennai
#51 of 388 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#53 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 388 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#61 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#54 of 388 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#50 of 388 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Hotel

Property: The Spring Hotel
Address: No 11 Kodambakkam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 388 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,020 - ₹ 4,433
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring is cool, hip, playful and intimate, offering chic yet informal environments for travelers who want to get away from predictability and convention. Conveniently located in the heart of Chennai, The Spring Hotel is a tasteful sanctuary of unique elegance! This trendy boutique hotel is imbued with designer interiors thematically organized to radiate an inviting aura and specifically with keeping you, our guest, in mind - A perfect blend of aesthetics and culture. Be prepared to be pampered, enjoy the impeccable service and the first rate amenities, including the broadband Wi-Fi connectivity that a discerning traveler has come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Putting people first just makes good common sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing