We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Chennai
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Chennai
Karlskrona, Sverige
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Splendid service. Even when arriving in a group, the check-in went smooth as they have a different approach here. You are seated, and the staff locate each individual guest. Explain all you need to know, and hand over the key etc. In the meantime you are also served refreshments.
In all everything you need from a hotel on a business trip. Depending on agreements, internet access may be complimentary, either completely or limited in time. Different restaurants for different tastes. Tried them all. Maybe the so called "international" was a bit limited in selection, but I did not miss anything particular.
I have only one complaint. The room I had smelled a lot to start with. Most likely the moisty environment to blame.
Big and nice pool with full service from bar, including food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiPersson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonChennai, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear PiPersson62,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Chennai, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and are glad that you felt well-taken care of during your stay. With regards to the room, we are addressing this issue and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back when you next return to Chennai.


Yours sincerely,
Roger Brantsma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    298
    67
    25
    21
See reviews for
144
74
63
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hilton Chennai has maintained the reputation of Hilton chain of hotels. From the restaurant to the rooms each is of the best in standard. But of course it comes at a price! An add-on to the hotel is the close proximity to the airport so that you may not miss your flight in Chennai Traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V1VEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonChennai, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Vivek369,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Chennai, my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again in the future.


Yours sincerely,
Roger Brantsma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I reached early morning at 5. The taxi could not locate the hotel, so i tried to call them , but the taped message said the line has been disconnected, then i called up the booking website , they also got the same message, then i opened the laptop and located the hotel on the net . After that i reached the hotel.
The hotel said , they can provide the room after 10.30 , though the booking was from that day , with a request for early check in at 6. I had to pay for a half day extra. This was unlike any other hotel, if the rooms are empty , they allow the guest to check in .
Being a new hotel , the rooms are well done , the property is well designed.
the breakfast is decent. the staff at the restaurant gave very good service.

Room Tip: Metro work is going on right outside the hotel, leading to traffic jams. Guests should keep some e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonChennai, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear rajesh60,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Chennai, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on our facilities and service. However, I very much regret the inconvenience of not being able to reach the hotel and the fact that you could not get a room upon your check-in. As you know, the availability of rooms is dependent on how full the hotel is and the movements of our departing guests at the time.

I would be happy to receive more information from you on this matter; please contact me directly through my contact details below and I will assist you in any way I can.

Nevertheless, it is good to know that you like the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chennai.

Yours sincerely,
Roger Brantsma
General Manager
(+91-44-2225 5555 / roger.brantsma@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Lovely room, great bathroom, superb bed, generally very good arrival and departure experience, great service. Airport pick up was the second best I've ever had, smooth, friendly, professional.

Breakfast buffet was disappointing, not only disappointing in general, but especially owing the the class of hotel. Low quality fruit...well, anyway, I have nothing positive to say about the totally 'blah' breakfast...oh, my usual gripe, $15 a day for internet connection....I hate being ripped for internet connections.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonChennai, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear jlpayne,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Chennai, your valuable feedback is very much appreciated.

While I am pleased that you were happy with our room and service, I am sorry that our breakfast buffet marred an otherwise pleasant stay experience. I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who will take steps to review and assure that the usual quality and variety standards are indeed met.

We have also received your feedback from the Hilton Questionnaire that you kindly completed, to which I have responded with some more details on your comments on both the breakfast and the internet.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Roger Brantsma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Excellent hotel in Chennai for business - clean, new, modern, very nice. Has all the amenities that you would expect in a Hilton. Staff goes out of their way to help you. After a hectic day in the local traffic and environs of Chennai, it is nice to go back to the hotel and relax in the room, gym or pool. Nice big restaurant with lots of choices. Will defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms around the courtyard, be careful as sometimes there are live bands in the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonChennai, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear hawaiifred,

Thank you for for your compliments of Hilton Chennai, my team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We are delighted that you were happy with our facilities and service, and look forward to wecoming you back when you next return.

Yours sincerely,
Roger Brantsma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
2.1 km away
Park Hyatt Chennai
Park Hyatt Chennai
#4 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
7.3 km away
The Leela Palace Chennai
1.8 km away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Trident, Chennai
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
5.3 km away
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chennai

Property: Hilton Chennai
Address: 124/1, J.N.Salai, Guindy, Chennai 600032, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chennai
#5 Business Hotel in Chennai
#6 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,118 - ₹ 17,941
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chennai hotel reflects the spirit of the city in a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary style to create a memorable stay in Chennai. Strategically located near the main commercial, IT and business districts in Guindy, the hotel is within a 15 minute drive from the domestic and international airports as well as the Chennai Trade Centre. Onsite amenities include WiFi, a fully equipped business center and meeting rooms to facilitate both small and large corporate gatherings. Experience global cuisine when you dine at any of Hilton Chennai's five bars and restaurants. Choose from authentic Indian flavors at Ayna, or global cuisine at Vasco's, the all-day-dining restaurant. Indulge at Vintage Bank, the hotel's trendy wine and cheese bar, and finally, visit Q Bar, the hotel's rooftop bar and grill for drinks under the stars. Hilton Chennai also offers a spa with a comprehensive range of wellness programs including rejuvenating therapies and beauty treatments that revitalize ones senses.The spa operates 24 hours, 7 days a week, 9 am until 10 pm. The hotel provides easy access to the major shopping districts and tourist attractions such as the Guindy National Park, Marina Beach, old town of Mylapore, San Thome Basilica and Government Museum. After a long day, relax by the hotel's outdoor infinity pool or work out at the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing