We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sabari's Nest
Ranked #245 of 403 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Plus points are location, service, complimentary vegetarian breakfast buffet. They do have a vegetarian restaurant thats nothing to write home about. But then there is a Saravana Bhavan right next door. On request, you can get Saravana Bhavan food delivered to you in your room.

On the downside their centralized air-conditioning sucks. Despite complaining a few times, nothing was really done though they promptly sent a technician to take a look. I suspect they were trying to conserve on power consumption. Bathroom can do with a little bit of updating. Bathrooms in some of the rooms stink (the smell sometimes persists even after cleaning). No non-smoking rooms. No work table in the standard rooms. For those who are particular about noise, skip this hotel.

I'd suggest the service apartments in the vicinity which are in the same price range. If you are particular about staying in a hotels in the area, this place is ok. Value for money. they charge around ~Rs.1900 per night's stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eakoilst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

Hotel is very nice. It is at good location for business traveler.
Rooms are clean & service is very prompt.
Best part I liked was quality of food as well as variety of options in breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumbai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I like the hotel for its good food options. the rooms aren't that great but a have all the facilities of the modern amenities. Overall my stay has been so-so.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SubhashDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

I was on a business trip to Chennai. The Hotel was booked by my Company. It's a beautiful Hotel near the Marina Beach. I liked North Indian Food mainly but I liked the food very much here.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rohitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Anchor
Hotel Anchor
#208 of 403 in Chennai
18 reviews
0.3 km away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 403 in Chennai
354 reviews
0.4 km away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#42 of 403 in Chennai
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#57 of 403 in Chennai
658 reviews
4.0 km away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 403 in Chennai
143 reviews
6.1 km away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabari's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabari's Nest

Address: 105, Dr Radha Krishnan Salai | Mylapore, Chennai 600 004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 403 Hotels in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 3,382 - ₹ 3,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sabari's Nest 2*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing