We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
37
28
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
28
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money ecr road clean hotel room service is nice stay apartment chennai km office
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The one major negative factor in the place is extraordinary noise through the day and night. Location of a major U-turn on a highway results in constant honking of horns. Another factor is the close proximity to a place of worship whose loudspeakers tend to be very loud.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sai gopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMohan, Manager at Crescent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Mr.Sai,
Thank you for the feed back.Regret the inconveniance caused. But in both issues we are helpless . The only arrangement we can do is to provide you a room in the rear side of the Hotel where the high traffic highway noise will not reach. Except for the noise ,being on the highway have many more advantages like availability of Restuarants,shoping malls,hospital and public transport etc..
However we will take all possible steps to make our guests stay comfortable.
Looking forward for your next visit.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

There was some smell coming while entering the room and also from Cabinet. Other facility was average and was in working condition. There was no arrangement for Jain breakfast despite informing in advance. The place is away from any other veg. restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Sanjaypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMohan, General Manager at Crescent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for pointing our our short coming. The smell may be of pesticides used on the comon area as a precaution against the expected rains in Chennai. I request you to report anything to the front office,floor supervisor or the resident manager for an immediate response.
We serve vegetarian breakfast and no jain breakfast served separately. If necessary we can arrange for this after knowing the requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very Very Bad Service ac is not working not giving good service I got very very bad service any hotel can't give like this bad service never go to this hotel very poor not to meet any one in my family members in hotel poor......

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aarti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMohan, General Manager at Crescent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Sorry it seems to be a fabricated review. As per our records nobody by name Aarti stayed in our Hotel from 21.9.17 to this date.

However it is true that we do not allow male visitors to meet female guest or female visitor to meet male guest in the room. They are allowed to meet in the reception lobby. This is a matter of policy on security reason and we request all our guests to cooperate with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a nice place to stay though it's on the road and you have noise in the rooms facing the road. I stayed there for 1 night. Rooms were clean and some amenities provided in the room. Breakfast is nice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nits0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

As above it is very good value for money .Will recommend to anybody.Will stay in future.Good food and ambieois good.Security is good as well..This is a central place and is well connected to the city.Good shopping places nearby

Room tip: Probably the wifi needs to be improved
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews