We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Pod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Park Pod
Ranked #122 of 363 Chennai B&B and Inns
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

In the madness of Chennai (Madras) this is one the quietest hotels around. My room rate included breakfast and if anything I wanted was not on the buffet the staff was always ready to bring it. I actually ended up eating two of my three dinner meals at the restaurant and I loved the food. The rooms are great if you are on a business visit. There are many nice restaaurants around. In fact Khader Nawaz Road is quite the happening spot in town. The Kashmiri restaurant accross the road is nice. Mahatma Gandhi road which is the main street which has to be gone through to reach almost anywhere can get very crowded in the mornings and evenings. Will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
“Dear Mr. Sumeet
All of us at The Park Pod are delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay with us and that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your feedback motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Chennai.
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Park Pod during your recent visit to Chennai.”

Regards
Feroze Khan
Director | Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    38
    27
    15
    22
See reviews for
27
19
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Park Pod is a decent hotel which is centrally located. Hotel is only 500meters from Taj hotel and US consulate. The staff was very co operative and well behaved. I could feel a little dampness in the room but otherwise it was clean and everything was in order. Every room comes with an LCD connected to apple TV with some pre loaded movies. Internet is free as well. One huge plus point is the Italian restaurant which offers authentic Italian food. I loved my dinner in the elevated area made of glass with rain drops all around. However I felt that the place is a little dull in terms of music and crowd. Swimming pool was dirty, I guess some cleaning was in progress. If you are looking for a centrally located hotel with a budget of around 4k then Park Pod is a good choice.

Room Tip: The hotel has 20 rooms in total. See if you can get one in the aisle. Two rooms on the back side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
“Dear Mr. Ankur,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai.
I am glad we met your expectation of service, however, our endeavor is to exceed them and I assure you that the efforts are ongoing.
Each of the areas you have marked as good is being focused upon to improve so that next time you find them excellent.
We at The Park Pod Chennai look forward to your continuing custom.”

Regards
Feroze Khan
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Horrible experience at the Park Pod Chennai. While the place is nice and is well located, the behavior of two of their staff members (Mr. Feroz Khan- Director Operations & Ms. Saranya Nehru- Front office) was appalling. Was spoken to extremely rudely when I asked why I had been charged an extra amount on my bill. Am taking the matter up very seriously with their management.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UtkarshSain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

A nice boutique hotel, but a little spooky. Nice location, good eateries close by. A little poor on service and food quality. A very small hotel , just10-15 rooms. Location is good and peaceful, very chic design furniture and overall get up.

Bad breakfast choice and poor service there..
Authentic Italian food at Alitalia "

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shah_viren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Mr. Shah,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park POD. Your feedback is appreciated.
We have taken a special note of your feedback with regards to the service. We do regret that the we did not succeed to match your requirements on the facilities in the hotel. We have noted your concerns and assure you that effective action will be taken to ensure that instances of this nature are not repeated. Please give us an opportunity to make up for the inconvenience caused. Do write in to me on your next visit to the city and I will personally ensure that you have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Chennai

Regards
Feroze Khan
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Damp, overpriced, mosquito infested, total horror.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muirneag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Park Chennai
#53 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Ambica Empire
#131 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
#62 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#12 of 386 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#16 of 386 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
The Residency
#32 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Pod? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Pod

Property: The Park Pod
Address: 23/13 Khader Nawaz Khan Road | Chennai (Madras) 600006, India, Chennai 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,301 - ₹ 7,301
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Pod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Pod is a 20 room boutique hotel located in the high street of Chennai’s fashion district - Khader Nawaz Khan Road, Nungambakkam. Designed by Vikram Phadke, this elegant contemporary hotel features a collection of individualistic spaces. A driveway studded with twinkling lights slips into a space dominated by floating lights & lots of lustrous glass. Enjoy a swim in the startling red mosaic-tiled lap pool while the Resident DJ plays lounge & house tracks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Park Pod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing