We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a wonderful fusion of classical and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Pod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Pod
Ranked #115 of 350 Chennai B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a wonderful fusion of classical and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Park Pod was our transitional hotel into India from the USA.
A perfect first night hotel, modern western, with Indian antiques. Its location was off of a quite street , we needed to sleep! I was impressed with every detail of the décor. Service fabulous, great food even if it was Italian not Indian.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
“Dear Ms. Masel,
Thank you for your valuable time and comments, all of us are delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay with us and that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your feedback motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We believe that the small details make a big difference and help us generate some very special moments for our guests.
We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Chennai.
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Park Pod during your recent visit to Chennai.”

Regards
Feroze Khan
Director | Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    38
    27
    15
    22
See reviews for
27
19
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Blame the party going I. Overhead as we speak. I'm a business traveller and the loud music of te party, women screaming ... what can I say? You need to check with these guys before staying here "will you be letting your restaurant out for a party.". It's 10 pm now, I'm tOld te music stops at 12 which in India means 2am. Let's see.

Bullet points below:
Spacious rooms, great location.
Repetitive & limited but adequate bfast (eggs, dosa, etc)
Good food but limited as only 1 restaurant but plenty of choices nearby
Courteous staff
Slow wifi (but am told they're getting a fast line real soon)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Mr. Amit,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park POD. Your feedback is appreciated. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel.

We have noted your concerns which are being investigated and assure you that effective measures will be taken where required. I assure you that such instances which may cause inconvenience are avoided and are not frequent; however my team will take necessary steps to make your stay more comfortable.
With regards to the Breakfast, I wish to inform you our Chef and the Manager would be more than willing to customize your breakfast menu as per your requirements with prior notice.
We would also like to mention that The Park POD is a contemporary boutique hotel offering premium facilities to our select business and leisure guests. Our personalized service and precision to detail redefine elite hospitality to offer a refreshingly exclusive alternative. Perhaps this information may help in revising your perception of our services from a pricing point of view.

We look forward to having you back at The Park POD. Do write in to me as you plan your next visit.

Regards,
Feroze Khan
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

carlisle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two sons in january and nothing was really bad but somehow it was a bit of a let down. The hotel is rather dingy, no daylight in any of the rooms. I had to request to change rooms as it smelt very strongly of damp. Friends of ours in another room had requested a cot but it was in another room so the baby had to spend 2 nights on cushions on the floor. The breakfast was not up to much and the restaurant had run out of certain things.

Room Tip: all rooms are dull but the deluxe rooms are at least a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhobby35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park POD. Your feedback is appreciated. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel.

We have noted your concerns with regards to the breakfast options, which are being investigated and assure you that effective measures will be taken where required. I also regret the inconvenience caused with the baby cot as it was already taken by another guest, however keeping the client’s comfort in mind we had purchased a baby cot exclusively for your friend. Please do view our lapses with a small degree of tolerance and do afford us a chance to receive you at The Park Pod Chennai for a great stay next time. .
We look forward to having you back at The Park POD. Do write in to me as you plan your next visit.

Regards,
Feroze Khan
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was my first stay at The Park Pod and I was very impressed! I have visited their delicious Italian restaurant many times but had never stayed at the hotel before. The room was excellent. Spacious yet cozy! I loved the contemporary decor and the first thing I check out is the bathroom and it had not failed to impress! The free Wifi in the room was a great bonus as most of the star hotels in Chennai dont provide this. Breakfast was lovely and satisfying. The staff were highly courteous and the service was great. It is located at probably one of the best locations in Chennai with easy access to probably anything and everything you can think of. The Park Pod is definitely on the same level as any other 5 star in Chennai and I cant wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atifk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
The Park Pod team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the services and facilities offered to all your valued clients. We appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your “The Park Pod” experience. The Team at The Park Pod focuses all its efforts on ensuring a comfortable stay and best of services to its clients and your kind words encourage us to enhance our focus and efforts.
We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you visit Chennai.

Regards
Feroze Khan
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

This property was a very pleasant surprise! Everything about it was refreshing. It is not very far from the main property (The Park) in the Nungambakkam area. Though it is in a busy (and well connected) area, it is very private and quiet as it is set way back from the bustling street and the long-way gives it a pretty cool touch! The rooms and the restaurant are very nicely done! Nice design indeed! The best part was that it felt like I was at a retreat center of some sort with quite a bit of greenery around. I simply cannot wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkPod, Manager at The Park Pod, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
“Thank you for your valuable time and comments, all of us are delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay with us and that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your feedback motivates all of us to sustain and enhance our focus on small details. We believe that the small details make a big difference and help us generate some very special moments for our guests.
We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Chennai.
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Park Pod during your recent visit to Chennai.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
The Park Chennai
#57 of 383 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#16 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Ambica Empire
#119 of 383 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vestin Park
#241 of 383 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
#59 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Fortel
#175 of 383 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Pod? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Pod

Property: The Park Pod
Address: 23/13 Khader Nawaz Khan Road, | Chennai (Madras) 600006, India, Chennai 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,535 - ₹ 7,828
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Pod 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Pod is a 20 room boutique hotel located in the high street of Chennai’s fashion district - Khader Nawaz Khan Road, Nungambakkam. Designed by Vikram Phadke, this elegant contemporary hotel features a collection of individualistic spaces. A driveway studded with twinkling lights slips into a space dominated by floating lights & lots of lustrous glass. Enjoy a swim in the startling red mosaic-tiled lap pool while the Resident DJ plays lounge & house tracks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Park Pod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing