We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall is a nice hotel...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malles Manotaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malles Manotaa
Ranked #117 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overall is a nice hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

nice hotel..big room staff are friendly,thing that need to improved breakfast cause not much choice,Towel was not very clean luckly we bring our own towel.but overall is a nice hotel.if i visit Chennai again this hotel sure will be one of my choice

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajkanth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    55
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
41
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The rooms were clean. The service is prompt, even at early in the morning 4:00 AM the check-in was swift and fast.The only irony I felt in the hotel was , they provided me and my wife with two single beds. Donot know, if that is how the hotel staff feel a husband and wife should stay in the hotel.Even after repeated request at the reception the outcome was zero. Roof-top restaurant should be approached only on emergency basis.Commuting to the hotel is also a problem, the property claims to be in T-Nagar, but if you ask the autowallas they bring you to the hotel and say its near Kodabakkam High Road and not T-Nagar and charge you more.Overall rating for the property is average and is not upto the standard to be awarded from Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arunm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Me and My wife were stayed for a week in this Hotel. It's really wonderful hotel. Rooms are nice and clean and excellent room service. staffs are very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed the daily break first. There in no word to say negative. Prices are reasonable. we love to visit again. Thanks again for you all.
Raj&Sangeetha

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The room was very clean. Room sevice was okay.Tough they were doing some work on the upper floor which made a lot of noise, it was fine. The amenities promised were provided, though I did not find a bottle of water till 30 minutes after I had checked in. All in all, I quite liked it. Its definitely a value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingshukstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Pathetic Hotel Staff. Extremely bad and rude behavior. I called a day before my journey and asked them about room availabilities and was told plenty of rooms available. I asked them to book one over phone for me, they did not and told me to come in directly. So, I reached the place at about 5 am in the morning from bangalore, and to my rude shock, was told only the Executive Double Room was available, usual tactics to give the most expensive room to the customer. When I yelled at them and told them about yesterday's phone call, I was told to go and find out the person who spoke to me yesterday. having no option at 5 in the morning, I checked in to the hotel. The moment I reached the room, the same reception guy called me again, and told me the hotel had a 24 hour checkout policy, and since you checked in at 5 am , you will need to checkout at 5 am next day, or we will charge for one more day. I was extremely pissed off to even reply to that. I decided not to give these looters one penny extra, and diligently checked out at 5 am next morning, and went to office. Thanks to expedia, found another hotel nearby and stayed there from next day onwards.

The rooms and food are decent quality, but almost everything comes with a look of no-service-without-huge-tip, which is extremely uncomfortable. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not visit this place ever again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asif_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#60 of 386 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
GLM Meridian
#180 of 386 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#188 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liberty Park Hotel
#120 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
#124 of 386 in Chennai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
The Chariot
#254 of 386 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malles Manotaa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malles Manotaa

Property: Malles Manotaa
Address: Periyar Road | T.Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 386 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,026 - ₹ 3,072
Hotel Class:3 star — Malles Manotaa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malles Manotaa, a premium business class budget serviced apartments located in business hub near Panagal Park, amidst T.Nagar, Nungambakkam, and Kodambakkam. Malles Manotaa ensures exquisite privacy, and comfort. Malles Manotaa promises an exclusive stay giving 24hr room service, quality food and ultimate privacy to its customers. Bloomed in the centre location giving access to various commercial establishments. With 24hr internet connectivity, conference halls and terrace garden makes it an ultimate destination for the corporates at an affordable price. Malles Manotaa provides the best service to ensure quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Malles Manotaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing