We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Refreshing Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Ranked #34 of 383 Hotels in Chennai
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The name of this hotel chain may sound cheapskate to you but trust me, it's a comfortable and great hotel to put up few nights for. I was travelling in Chennai for business trip and stay there for 2 trips so far and each trip i spend averagely 5 nights in this hotel... services has been consistent maintained, rooms are nice, clean and hotel managers/staff are always attentive and approachable, was always welcome & listen carefully to all feedback/complaint. Most importantly feedback/complaint has been measured & implemented by the hotel team. Good job!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the housing estate are quieter. Corner room are larger and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle-Oby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    373
    161
    51
    32
See reviews for
107
73
91
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My stay in Lemon Tree Chennai from the 14th - 27th of May was a good one.
Clean comfortable hotel to be in.
Restaurant provides good food.
Room is well maintained. A thank you to Madan for keeping the room clean.

The one thing I would complain about is the fact that we only get 30 minutes free internet access in the rooms. In this day and age, internet access should be provided free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boonkelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I'm from Delhi and was given a project to move to Chennai for 3 months. I was apprehensive about my stay in Chennai until I checked into the most comfy hotel called, "Lemon Tree". I want to make a special reference to the housekeeping staff named M.K.Bala, who took the special care and interest in keeping my room spic and span which made me feel like a Princess. Also I want to thanks the kitchen staff for putting up with all my tantrums, a big thank you to Mr Praveen, who is in charge of the kitchen and his association with the hotel is as old as the hotel's existence in Chennai. All the staff are very warm and hospitable. Hygienic food. All in all an absolute comfortable stay. Guys keep up the good work...Many Thanks...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruch_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I live in Mumbai travel to alots of places in India recently I have been to a lot of places. N I have seen a place after Mumbai u can really live is chennai ( lemon tree) a good hotel, the staff is good coprvt the food is good clean place is hygienic the ambiance is pleasant n the staffs there makes things avble to u so easily n without any problem on time I JUST LOVE BEING THERE

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRUPADHYAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed in the Lemon Tree, Chennai from 15th~18th June'2012 & found the stay quite comfortable. The hotel has maintain the standard very well, including the food, housekeeping and general ambience. A perfect palce to stay, while in Chennai. A point to mention about H/keeping-Mr. Madhan was assigned to my floor for H/keeping and was quite sincere about doing the job assigned to him. Location wise also it's on a perfect place to move around anywhere in Chennai. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#64 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#21 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#39 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#4 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Address: 72, Sardar Patel Road Guindy, Chennai 600032, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chennai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,775 - ₹ 10,640
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing