We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Tree Hotel, chennai-Better than the Best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Ranked #23 of 400 Hotels in Chennai
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent personalised service,,courteous staff, neat and clean, homely comforts & atmosphere,good quality and variety food,,ease in reservation,, affordable tariff- what more you can ask for! real vlue for money.-Better than the Best in all respect. Always stays with this chain of hotels where ever available.Wish to have branches in all important locations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mohinder Singh
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,345)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,095 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lemon Tree was truly rewarding experience. It is very conveniently located to the Chennai airport. We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel and its staff made sure that we all had a wonderful stay and made it feel like home.

Each and every staff member was friendly and helpful. The service is top notch; everyone seemed dedicated to making our stay comfortable. Rooms and business meetings / conferences facilities are very good. Food options, Quality and taste were satisfactory. One suggestion, they should have more good TV channels.

Room Tip: all rooms are so nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tars1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mohinder Singh
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This a real nice hotel to stay with at Chennai.


My experience - AWESOME


I would like to thank each and every staff of the hotel to make my stay so memorable one, especially the reception staff. All of them were so caring and kind. Thank u guys!!!


Overall a SOOOOOOO SWEEEEEEET HOTEL!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mohinder Singh
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lemon Tree Chennai is located at the heart of the city. This is just 20mins away from the airport. The price is very low. You will get good offers and packages if you books through their website. On my last stay i had book through some other website. Later i found that the hotel website is offering better deals. The reception staff given me a voucher of 500rs discount for my next stay. That will make my next stay much cheaper. I was so happy with their services and the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mohinder Singh
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Rooms are good. Location is convenient for the business needs. Staffs are friendly and ready to go beyond their ways to help you. Service is not comparable with any hotels.
Food is tasty.

My experience, the check in was smooth and fast with personal attention, even though the reception was busy. The guy who took me to the room was really nice and attentive all the time (Sorry that I don’t remember his name). He briefed me about the room facilities. Also he helped me to know about the typical local foods.

The room allotted to me was beyond my expectation. It was clean and neat to satisfy me. The room service was very efficient. I met the Chef during my breakfast, he asked me for my preferences. It was really nice of him.

I would recommend this hotel for staying at Chennai to all of you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lihalshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mohinder Singh
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#43 of 400 in Chennai
296 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai
1,017 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residency
#31 of 400 in Chennai
574 reviews
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#30 of 400 in Chennai
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai

Address: 72 Sardar Patel Road, Chennai 600032, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chennai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 4,128 - ₹ 8,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offer 108 rooms, studio rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing