We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 144
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Booking.com
US$ 144
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 155
US$ 135
View deal
SAVE US$ 20
Hotels.comUS$ 144
eDreamsUS$ 144
getaroom.comUS$ 155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
533
47
12
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
47
12
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exchange restaurant chef arun g bar highly recommend this hotel to everyone special thanks front office clean linen keep up the good work business meet live counter excellent service reception staff special mention amazing hospitality swimming pool fantastic stay taking care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Had an amazing stay at Novotel. Thanks to Amitabh, sampa and Yasmin for their excellent & quick service throughout !

Buffet breakfast was also good , room was perfectly cleaned and sanitized. completely worth it.

Thank you for the lovely stay and service here..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rsinghpunjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supreet Roy, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Mr. Punjabi,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad that you enjoyed a generous service experience during your recent visit. Your kind compliments about Amitabh, Sampa and Yasmin has been shared and it is our constant endeavor to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Supreet Roy
General Manager
Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Hotel located near us consultant and main of the city. From check to check out process was smooth and quick. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very professional and very quick..especially Mr. Amitabh,Mr. Biswa, Mr. Santu, Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay and All safe Manager Mr. Ravi. They provided extra babycoat for my child without any charges and Thank you for evening sweets. We will come back soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SonuT978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supreet Roy, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Sonu,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, it's facilities and we are glad that you enjoyed a generous service experience during your recent visit. Your kind compliments about Amitabh, Biswa, Santu, Vijay and Ravi has been shared and it is our constant endeavor to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Supreet Roy
General Manager
Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I stayed for 2 nights this weekend with my family.no words to express our gratitude to entire staff right from front desk to dining to room service everything.just impeccable to say the least.Mr. Amitabh and Yasmin at front desk and Mr. Santu and Biswa were just amazing.looking forward to our next visit and stay .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vinnu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supreet Roy, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Vinnu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially Amitabh, Yasmin, Santu and Biswa from front office and housekeeping teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Supreet Roy
General Manager
Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

It's a pleasant and wonderful experience. Veg starters are mouth watering. Don't miss the coffee, too good and the best I had. Deserts are from a different world. Especially the Mango moose was a delight. Thanks to Mukundan for lovely deserts.

Service was also equally good. Ashwin RS helped out wih all our needs. So professional and friendly.

Don't miss the vanilla ice cream. Its so magical and delicious.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nareshracharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supreet Roy, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021


Dear Naresh,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel staff, it's services and overall dining experience. Your kind compliments about Ashwin RS from restaurant and Chef Mukundan has been shared and it is our constant endeavour to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Supreet Roy
General Manager
Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Food was good .. we liked everything .. worth for the money .. the chettinadu chicken curry was soo good .. and tender coconut mousse was the showstopper .. we wil definitely be visiting them next time ❤️ The f&b servive team provided us with great service special mention to MsAmritha MrAshwinRS MrAkash

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushmas2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supreet Roy, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Sushma,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this esteemed forum. It is certainly a great reward to read such praiseworthy feedback from our valued patrons especially, about the food and warm hospitality extended by our team members during the pandemic situation.
Our team members at the hotel are continually striving to provide the best service and assistance in this crisis situation, hence Amrita, Ashwin RS and Akash and the team are overwhelmed and encouraged by your generous comments.

Many thanks once again for choosing to dine with us and we eagerly look forward to welcome you back soon.
Stay Safe!

Best Regards,
Supreet Roy
General Manager
Novotel Chennai Chamiers Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews