We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Great restaurant.”
Review of Taj Club House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Club House
Ranked #17 of 407 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Taj Clubhouse is a great hotel. It has the usual high-end 5-star feel to it in the lobby and their rooms are (expectedly) nice; but it is their Greek restaurant, Kefi, that elevates the experience of the hotel to a new level.
The decor of the restaurant transports you to another continent and the food is novel and creative. I would go there again just for the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Our stay at the Taj was nice. Breakfast was brilliant, an array of choices for those who are veg and non-veg.

The rooms were clean and a good size. We stayed in room 206. All the staff are friendly and made a point of saying hello and I wished us a pleasant day etc. The Security staff are welcoming, and extremely professional!

The hotel is close to lots of places to visit and eat. The Express and Spencer Malls are close by. Use OLA or UBER if you want to get around Chennai. The hotel’s taxis service is extremely expensive! So, keep on using the local taxis’ or as we found OLA or UBER if you need to get around Chennai. Note. If you do not have access to a phone, the hotel will not contact OLA or UBER, so if you are from the UK, make sure you have access to a local phone number.

If we were to visit Chennai again we will stay at the TAJ, as it is worth paying a little extra to stay somewhere pleasant and comfortable.

Elaine & Raj

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankofa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel during a short trip to Chennai. Hotel is located at the center of city but with silent and peaceful environment. Hotel have large room with cordial interiors and helpful staff. Two big shopping malls Express avenue and Spencer plaza are at walkable distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank babutvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitra_Saleem_TCH, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Club House!

I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write in to us. I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you at Taj Club House whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Chitra Saleem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice place to stay with good rooms and food. The hotel is near the busy Mount Road, but the hotel environment is very silent. The rooms are well laid and comfortable. The food and service is very good. I will recommend this hotel for both business and personal stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 751sureshkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitra_Saleem_TCH, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Club House!

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us ! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you at Taj Club House whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards,

Chitra Saleem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Upon my arrival front desk was extremely helpful to accommodate my preferences may be due to low occupancy but I appreciate there standard talk and assistance. House keeping very prompt so does engineering for some unknown issue. We wanted to enjoy dinner in hotel but buffet at coffee shop not a attractive value for money spread and roof top restaurant closes by 11. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Omajesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitra_Saleem_TCH, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Club House!

I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write in to us. I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you at Taj Club House whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Chitra Saleem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 407 in Chennai
1,177 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 407 in Chennai
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 407 in Chennai
1,339 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Club House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Club House

Address: No 2, Club House Road | Landmark - Off Mount Rd, Near Spencer Signal, Chennai 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chennai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#14 Business Hotel in Chennai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price Range: ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 14,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Club House 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Clubhouse Road – famous for its magnificent homes of British luminaries and as the original site of the renowned Madras Club.Taj Club House is a stylish contemporary hotel, with young and trendy food & beverage outlets & cutting edge technology. Taj Club House is the latest offering from Taj to Chennai, geared to meet the requirements of the "modern traveler" from offering ease of access to the modern fast paced world, to the comfort and style that the environs of the hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Club House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Club House Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing