We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Taj Club House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Club House
Ranked #18 of 395 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

As one of the chain TAJ hotels this is not the grandest in the row..but very nice friendly hotel.

the breakfast was very nice the interior could be refurbished...
the staff is very helpful and friendly really worth a stay
the swimming pool is very nice on the top floor overlooking the city

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veroniek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    370
    87
    25
    35
See reviews for
112
97
79
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If you are going to be in Chennai, this is the hotel you must book! My husband and I were treated as though we were the most important people who had ever stayed at the Taj Club House. Our every desire was catered to as soon as possible. Every meal we ate was unbelievably delicious. The staff felt like they were intimate friends by the time we left. We were always greeted with genuine smiles when we returned to the hotel. There was not a thing I would change. They even had great American movies on the tv.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisa995818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indeterminate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had paid completely ahead to stay at the Taj Clubhouse, assuming that as a Taj property the service would be second to now; however, when my arrival was delayed by one night because my flight was diverted to Delhi, ey offered no accommodation at all. I asked to change my arrival to e next night but was told they could do nothing. I called Taj Intrnational support, and was told only e hotel could help me, but they had noon available th the authority to mak the changes i needed. I do not consider that five star service. After three emails and two extended phone calls , I gave up. Would not book again expecting outstanding service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysthebreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have just stayed there for first time because of Medicall Fair 12. Its value for money hotel which gives you most of the things in one package. They just need to do some changes in Toilet specially for commode otherwise it would be really difficult for fat guest to sit on that and its not comfortable at all.

Taj itself has a brand value and everyone expects a lot from them due to there leadership in hotel industry.

Room Tip: kindly check the toilet before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shweat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Stay her often. The staff are great.. Service top notch..
Location wise is ok I guess.. The rooms are good.. V neat and clean.. Have a modern look..
The only problem I would say is the food.. Not the best. I would expect more.. The Sunday brunch buffet is great though..
The roof top restraurant and bar is a nice place to chill at but the food again is just OK..
Overall great hotel to stay in.. They make u feel welcome..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 395 in Chennai
1,067 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 395 in Chennai
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 395 in Chennai
1,383 reviews
Nungambakkam
Vivanta by Taj - Connemara, Chennai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Club House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Club House

Property: Taj Club House
Address: No 2, Club House Road | Landmark - Off Mount Rd, Near Spencer Signal, Chennai 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chennai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chennai
#14 Business Hotel in Chennai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chennai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 9,624
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Club House 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Clubhouse Road – famous for its magnificent homes of British luminaries and as the original site of the renowned Madras Club.Taj Club House is a stylish contemporary hotel, with young and trendy food & beverage outlets & cutting edge technology. Taj Club House is the latest offering from Taj to Chennai, geared to meet the requirements of the "modern traveler" from offering ease of access to the modern fast paced world, to the comfort and style that the environs of the hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Club House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Club House Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing