We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
763
444
101
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
444
101
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmediterranean restaurantspencer plazarooftop poolbusiness hotelexpress mallvalue for moneythe heart of the cityin room diningtop floorcoffee shopbusiness tripanna salaiduty managerexcellent hotelwelcome drinkroom servicebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The modern decor yet budget Taj hotel made me feel contemporary yet smart.The breakfast provided lots of different well cooked food and the location is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Taj Club House and the sevice was awesome. The service from the staff from reception, restaurants, tour desk and house was exceptional and treated like royalty. The breakfast buffet provide a large variety of excellent food. We ate at the Indus restaurant (twice) and the staff were very courteous. The Chief Chef of the restaurant made some great suggestions and the food was scrumptous. Everything about the hotel was great.

The two shopping centers (Express Avenue the best and most modern) are only a short walk (about 5 mins max.) from the hotel. EA provided the best shopping and the food court (on the third floor) has some cheap eating places.

In regard to sightseeing the hotel is not that far from most places. We left early in the mornings to bet the city traffic latter in the morning.

We would definetly recommend this hotel and when back in Chennai this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Great location, excellent service.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PV1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A great hotel located at the heart of the city. Taj service as always, impeccable. Surprisingly affordable and worth the money spent. Recommended for the business traveller who wants to stay at the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJEEVAyyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the taj club on 18th of june for 2 nights... It was very relaxing. Staff was very polite n concerned... We were upgraded cos we were 3 ppl... The club house restaurant serves excellent food... The buffet breakfast had a huge variety ....The roof top restaurant was also good... Will definitely go back.. The warmth of the staff really touched us.... Will recommend this hotel wholeheartedly....

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable and not noisy at all cos the location is in a bye lane... At the same time very close to a huge mall...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

this Taj property on Mount road in Chennai is very comfortable and freindly hotel in busy business district in Chennai.great food,courteous staff and excellent comfort. there are great food options.Egg Curry with Malbar Paratha for breakfast was real great experience for me.very clean rooms and hygenic enviornment.although the piloows were not very comfortable for me.

Room Tip: the rooms in the front side have a good bright view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjaymuthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews