We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
15
14
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
18
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

my parents were stayed at this but the reservation done by me.
From the beginning they respond well and took special care of my parents...
and also I requested the manager to arrange a person to take my father to hospital..
Everything is well and my parents finally said its our home...

Room Tip: take rooms in the first floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaiya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel cancelled the room booking with no information and had mentioned to find a room mentioning "you can find lot of hotels online". Cannot give a negative rating here unfortunately. They call you only to check if you are actually coming and sell off rooms to others

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank sanjayshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The Kings hotel-Chennia

This hotel is close to Chennai Egmore station, near marina beach and in front of government baby care hospital.The rooms were big size room, clean, neat and the staff were helpful.The food is excellent and they provide Complimentary breakfast. One issue was that the lift is outside the lobby so u need to go inside, take your key and again come out. It seems there is no lift service to first floor.While booking ask for 24 hours check out. The hotel has ample parking space.

Room Tip: a budget hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gopa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52srig, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks sir for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

i checked-in to the hotel mor 5.30 and vacated by 7.30am on the next day they gave us a grace time about 2HRS and Spacious room when compared to the category of hotel. The staff are courteous and smiling. Over all a good hotel for business or leisure trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manoelaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52srig, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for your review sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Visited in August 2017. Requested for Early Check-In, Accepted by the hotelier. Near to Chennai Egmore and Government Museum. Had ample parking space. Breakfast is limited, but quite enough for the Price tag. Perfect accomodation for business travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShivajiKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52srig, Manager at The Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review Sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews