We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved the food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Ranked #31 of 383 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

The hotel was very good but very far away from the city. The stay was very pleasant and the food especially was great!!! The staff was very cordial and overall my stay was a memorable one, even though for offical purpose..would definitely stay at this place if i happen to go again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bangalore2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    101
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
6
20
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

We had a residential conference from our company at this hotel. None of us had ever heard of this place and we were quite apprehensive about the hotel and its quality. However, it turned out to be quite pleasant.

Since the hotel was running out of Executive Rooms that my company had booked, I was upgraded to a Deluxe Room, which effectively is a Suite (double the size of the Executive Room) with a living area, dining table and a small kitchen area with a microwave and sink. Room was very well laid out and absolutely clean. Good quality of furnishings and plasma TV. The bathroom was clean and had all the essential consumables. No swimming pool here, and a small gym with a few machines. Food variety in the room service menu is not substantive, but most of what we ordered was tasty.

All in all, there are 2 main downsides to the place:
1) It is extremely far from the city (20-30kms depending on where you have to go) and is good for people who have work in the IT corridor, where it is situated.
2) Their buffet spread was satisfactory on all 4 days, however, they are not very adept at replenishing the buffet in time. Also, the buffet food seems to be cold at all times, even when it has just been laid.

  • Liked — The rooms, cleanliness..
  • Disliked — Location, buffet, airport pick-up in a non A.C. bus
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cocooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

This was my second stay at the hotel for a week since last year to chennai, still rendering the same best service & food, the dark chocolate brownie at their pastry shop crunchies,which I did never miss a single day during my all 7 nights of stay.And especially their 24/7 bytes restaurant and food made my stay real pleasant.And to be very particular they've taught me the way Indian cuisine is,really great Indian food.This is a calm and elegant hotel, which I can never forget if it comes to Chennai,India.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

I stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised at the good clean quality of the hotel. being brand new everything looks and feels good. the rooms were spotless toilteries were cute food was excellent.

the only negatives are he distance - it seems very far to the city. i was told it would take 1.5 hrs to get to the city and there was nothing around the place .

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Disliked — too far from city
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#5 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
24.8 km away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#24 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
#43 of 383 in Chennai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
14.8 km away
Turyaa Chennai
Turyaa Chennai
#25 of 383 in Chennai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.4 km away
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
#59 of 383 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Property: Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Address: 33, Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Navalu, Chennai 600130, India (Formerly Quality Hotel Sabari Classic)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 383 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 4,425
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gokulam Park Sabari-OMR,4 star hotel located in Navalur and very close to Chennai Sipcot Siruseri IT Park, the 1st and the nearest hotel to Asia's Largest SEZ, Chennai Sipcot Siruseri, IT Expressway, Chennai. It has the latest state of art technology complete with modern and luxurious amenities. It has been conceived keeping in mind all the details for the convenience of discerning IT Expressway guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing