We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Experience at Not so Budget Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Ranked #39 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Budget Experience at Not so Budget Prices”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here during my last trip to Chennai as this is most conveniently located for my office. The rooms are large and spacious, but then that it possibly the best part about the hotel. Everything else here - Room Service, Housekeeping, Amenities, etc. leaves a lot to be desired.

Breakfast, though served as a buffet, is not something I would look forward to. The food is pretty OK, though Room Service shuts at 2230 hrs. For someone who works in office till 2200, this is a big inconvenience.

I was a little miffed due to the fact that I asked for an ironing board and an iron, but I received a call 30 minutes after it was delivered to my room enquiring if it could be taken back.

Overall, it is no more than a budget hotel experience, but the price you pay for your room is not-so-budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anupam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    112
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
7
26
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Attention! Navalur doesnt Chennai. This is village Navalur, around 1h by bus to city center and 1h by taxi to Chennai airport.
This location is good for business travellers for south part of Chennai and ECR area, Mahaballipuram area.

Hotel is good: rooms, food, service, swimming pool, wi-fi free are ok.
SPA is very expensive.
You can take taxi to Ideal beach hotel for swinning in Indian ocean - around 500-600 IRS and 40 min drive.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Sabari classic is a hotel close to the IT companies located in Chennai, particularly CTS, Polaris and TCS are very close, Infosys is also not too far but Wipro is the farthest of them all (Around 8kms) but their complimentary drop (two trips, 8:30am and 9:30am only) take care of the jitters of reaching office in time.

The breakfast is decent with both continental and South Indian options. But what is particularly good about the hotel are the spacious and well maintained rooms. The service was also good if you consider that 1 night's stay is a good enough time to judge the same. Another great thing about the hotel is 24 hours check out which I feel is really cool for both business and leisure trips.

The only turn off is, distance from the airport(Around 30 Kms). But then if you are an IT guy, you won't mind it too much for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suvra Kanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was here for our conference at a nearby hospital. I stayed here for 5 nights. I was very happy with hotel. Staffs were caring and paying attention of our comforts. Food were good.
We had meeting here at meeting rooms. Everything were arranged nicely.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SagnikIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It is a good hotel to stay in. A very clean and nicely maintained. Services are very good.
Food is also nice. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I enjoyed my stay in Sabari Classic, Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraksha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 398 in Chennai
390 reviews
24.8 km away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#12 of 398 in Chennai
335 reviews
1.3 km away
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#13 of 398 in Chennai
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
9.7 km away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#40 of 398 in Chennai
80 reviews
22.6 km away
The Residency
The Residency
#35 of 398 in Chennai
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR

Property: Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Address: 33, Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Navalu, Chennai 600130, India (Formerly Quality Hotel Sabari Classic)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 398 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 5,269
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gokulam Park Sabari-OMR,4 star hotel located in Navalur and very close to Chennai Sipcot Siruseri IT Park, the 1st and the nearest hotel to Asia's Largest SEZ, Chennai Sipcot Siruseri, IT Expressway, Chennai. It has the latest state of art technology complete with modern and luxurious amenities. It has been conceived keeping in mind all the details for the convenience of discerning IT Expressway guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing