We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“NOT WORTH TO STAY” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nachiappa Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nachiappa Park Hotel
Ranked #221 of 380 Hotels in Chennai
DUBAI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH TO STAY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I am very much suprised with exisitng reviews.I had bad experience during my stay.I reported,A/C was not working properly.No hospitality found among staff's.They were not ready to change the room,not even apologies..rude towards me when I reported problems.The interior is not at all worth for the money I paid.Moreover they are not as shown in thier website.I have vacated the room and moved to some other Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sprai_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    10
    12
    11
See reviews for
34
3
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

People came more then expected,,,facility not in postition to extened at spot,
no enfough parking facility, Servicing of water is not proper.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

On the day I arrived in Chennai my family & I were brot to a hotel which we were not comfortable with. So after checking in, My hubby & I walked arn to locate for a better option. And that's when we located Hotel Nachiaapa Park. It was newly opened and the staffs there allowed us to view their rooms before making a booking. We were very pleased with the rooms there and immediately settled for one family room & a standard room. It has great location to access to Renganathan Street & many eateries.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navaneetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

We arrived in Chennai and were taken to a hotel that we didn't feel good about. So a few phone calls later we moved to the Nachiappa Park Hotel. At that time it had just opened and some features were not working. They were very good about letting us use their computer to get emails. Very friendly and the room rate was good too. I would stay there again and suggest it to anyone.

Also the street that the hotel is on is nice and quiet ... as quiet as they come, lots of foot traffic.

There is a great restaurant in front of the hotel "Anjappar". Good food and very reasonable prices.

  • Liked — Good Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai hotels
Mala Inn
#267 of 380 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
BKR Grand Hotel
#250 of 380 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Taz Kamar
Taz Kamar
#39 of 380 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thyagaraya Nagar
Southern Crest
Southern Crest
#256 of 380 in Chennai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Aadvik Sai Residency
#100 of 380 in Chennai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#131 of 380 in Chennai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nachiappa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nachiappa Park Hotel

Property: Nachiappa Park Hotel
Address: Mahalakshmi Street | Usman Road, T Nagar, Chennai 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 380 Hotels in Chennai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,887 - ₹ 11,121
Hotel Class:2 star — Nachiappa Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 spacious and well appointed rooms. Located in heart of T. Nagar, the shopping paradise for tourists. Multi-cuisine restaurant. Bar. Free Wi-Fi internet access, laundry, 24 hr check-out, 24 hr room service. Near Mambalam Railway Station. From airport 12 km, central railway station 8 km. Safty lockers, TV with satellite dish connections. Travel desk. Close to Ranganathan Street and famous Silk and jewelry shops. Ample car parking. star facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Nachiappa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing