We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
5
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
11
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We were there for nearly 10 days, and we haven't really had a chance to complain.
Yes, the room service is a little slow, and communication is difficult, but the staff have been cooperative and polite throughout.
We had problems with the food in the beginning, but they also understood our tastes and changed their menu accordingly.
Overall the hotel does not have much to offer, but as we were going only to be in the hotel for dinner and sleeping, it did not affect us as much.
We had a good time.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Mit_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This is the only good hotel in annanagar area. The newer rooms are the superior rooms which are nice, very small though and no windows. So if you are only sleeping in the night then this hotel is for you. There is a bar upfront with neon signs flashing, so beware of perception! Otherwise staff was nice and courteous. Good place to shorter stay.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Srini80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Visited two times. 1st time got good reception but 2nd time service disappointed us. Rooms are realy large but not much well maintained. It has a restaurant but only with typical south Indian food. There are some other restaurants outside which are expensive enough. Room rent are moderate but lacks good service. Not much recommended as there are plenty good hotels in Chennai.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank sreejanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Our company has been patronising this hotel for our employees for last 2-3 years. Recently I had an opportunity to stay in this hotel for 3 days. Some of the rooms have been modernised and done up. The best part of this hotel is its proximity to industrial area of Amartya and great restaurants close by, with economically priced rooms. The refurbished rooms are fine but the older rooms are just about ok. The lift and the corridors are smelly and you feel comfortable only when you are inside your room. The toilets in the refurbished rooms are clean. The linen given is old. Service is ok. There is a watering hole next to this hotel which is fine but crowded. Hot Chips restaurant is next door for good food. Please specifically ask for the renovated rooms which are away from the main road since there is too much noise in the road facing rooms. Room rents range from Rs.1800 to Rs.3000 and 24 hours check in and check out which is good. Open car parking is available on the main road. Bottom line. Budget hotel in Annanagar where not many choices are available For Price Sensitive Travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good and reasonably priced hotel at anna nagar , chennai . Comfortable and spacious room with basic facilities at anna nagar.... Better go to nearby hotels for your food !! Over all its reasonable stay at kanchi !!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank asp_smc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews