We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town”

Sangeetha, Gandhi Nagar
Ranked #65 of 6,629 Restaurants in Chennai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

what I like best there is the coffee and puribread. Fast service, and friendly staff but there uniform is very dirty. what I dont like there is flies everywhere. But stil love the coffee so much there..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liziel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    94
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Clean South Indian Food!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have tried this place a few times over the years. The food seems to be okay and my tender stomach was not upset. I don't mind visiting this place if I happened to be that part of the town during my visit to Chennai.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ideal family dinner place”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

excellent veg food - Ideal family place. challenge is parking your car. full during the week ends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivasubramaniamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Oneof the best Indian vegetation food I have eaten. The price is the same as other average restaurants. Very crowded, relatively clean because their turnover is fast. Nothing fancy about the place but great food. Eaten here many times or taken away, no digestive problems...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anusha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madurai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good Vegetaraian dishes”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The sambar vadai and the onion uthappam are the best

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank palanikumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangeetha, Gandhi Nagar also viewed

Chennai, Chennai District
Chennai, Chennai District
 
Chennai, Chennai District
 

Been to Sangeetha, Gandhi Nagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing