We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming.”
Review of Tara Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tara Niwas
Ranked #82 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our first impression was that it looked like a government guest house. We booked this after we failed to get in Arya Niwas. As soon as we entered the room we felt a bit underwhelmed seeing dull sheets, curtains and old cane furniture etc. As they say, don't judge the old lady by her overcoat. We took time to look around and found clean white sheets underneath and realised that the bed spread and the curtains were made from traditional textiles of Jaipur. It is naturally dull coloured. The room and the bathroom was very clean and they have prompt house keeping. You get 24 hrs hot water though it will not be that hot in the early morning. They have no tipping policy. The front desk is cooperative and prompt.

It is located in a decent locality. They have pets like rabbits and birds which excites the kids. They gave colouring book and puzzles to my kids which pleased them a lot. It was a nice touch.

The real let down was their restaurant (at least they call it a restaurant). It is too pricey and they take too much of time to serve anything. They have a very limited menu and the taste is so so. A plate of idli/bread toast/cereals cost nearly Rs 100/- You can give it a miss. Their free breakfast is Rs 100/- worth of any breakfast item on the menu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asha_dechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Tara Niwas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

In Jan'12, visited Jaipur on an extended week-end (on 26thJan'12) with my Family. Stay @ Tara Niwas was good, comfortable & with-in budget accommodation. The staff was courteous. May plan to stay again on next visit to Jaipur. All the Best!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Tara Niwas is also a guest house property of Arya Niwas hotel group. The Tara Niwas guest house is cozy and warm hotel with well equipped and clean rooms (some are with attached kitchens for longer stay). The cafeteria serves simple but delicious food... Well within your budget.. Apart from the special occasions like New Year eve, rooms are easily available..

Room Tip: Since it is does not have very spacious surroundings, any room will be as good..
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Greetings from Tara Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and thank you also for the kind words.
It is a pleasure to know you like the hotel especially the food served here as well as the rooms.

Hope to see you back at Tara Niwas soon!
Regards,

Tarun Bansal - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were visiting Jaipur and stayed at Tara Niwas. Excellet place to stay in Jaipur. Staff was very helpful and provide us decent privacy. Rooms were clean and had a very good hot water running in winter time. Breakfast was very good too though it took long time for them to deliver breakfast as restaurent was little busy in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rakeshpatel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at Tara Niwas over December and enjoyed my stay hugely! The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the lovely serene atmosphere which is very welcoming after the hectic traffic of Jaipur. My room even had a little kitchenette which was very convenient.
I recommend this hotel unconditionally!
MIchelle
South Africa

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micha454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 km away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#52 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
1.1 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,206 reviews
0.9 km away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#67 of 383 in Jaipur
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
983 reviews
0.7 km away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.8 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#90 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Niwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Niwas

Address: B - 22 - B Shiv Marg | (besides Chandni Crafts), Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#50 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,481 - ₹ 2,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tara Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tara Niwas - a small friendly hotel set in a quiet and green part of central Jaipur. Tara Niwas offers a pleasant environment, modern amenities and friendly service at attractive prices. Charming garden and sit outs, with a great collection of bonsai landscapes, an aviary, water bodies with lotus and fishes, rabbits on the lawn, tall trees and the visiting peacocks and above all a peaceful atmosphere make Tara Niwas the ideal retreat to retire to after a hard day's work, travel or sightseeing. We have a sunny and cheerful restaurant with an open kitchen and daily changing menus to ensure freshness of produce. We make food using very less chilly and oil, we have our own bakery, we ensure quality of raw material is always of the highest standards and the food remains tasty and homely, healthy and hygienically prepared from an open kitchen that you are welcome to visit. We serve vegetarian plus eggs fare from Indian and continental cuisine. Our room services include air-conditioning, running hot and cold water bathtubs and showers, 32 inch LCD TV sets with local and English channels, telephone with distance dial facility, electronic safe deposit lockers, writing desk and room clocks. All deluxe rooms also have tea coffee makers and fridge. We are a family managed hotel with personalized services and attention to details. Our other services include, travel desk, train air and bus ticket booking, foreign exchange, doctor on call, elevator to all floors, backup power, rainwater harvesting, same day laundry, business facilities and a wi-fi enabled building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru, HostelWorld and Djubo so you can book your Tara Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing