We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$127
Travelocity$127
eDreams$109
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
164
53
35
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
53
35
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure veg hotel pure vegetarian great taste stay memorable every request supportive staff luxury hotel great hospitality housekeeping team clean rooms jaipur city front office special thanks railway station services amrit banquet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We were out in a group to Jaipur and Lords Plaza was an obe of the option to stay, and we made a right choice, major contribution was by staff ti make our stay memorable, it was great to be at a place where management cares a lot about every single needs, we were touched by this kind of gesture. Management is super although it needs some improvement in infrastructure and suggestions were given to Mr. Prathvi. But yes great stay, will love to come back again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anurag j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakun Jaipur, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!!
It was indeed a pleasure to note about your experience during your stay with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback complimenting our services and facilities of our hotel. All such appreciation from our guests serves as a strong motivation for the entire team here at Shakun Hotels & Resorts, who are relentlessly working towards exceeding guest expectations in everything they do.
We at Shakun Hotels & Resorts look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur.
Kind Regards,
Team Shakun Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

One of the best luxury hotel in Jaipur to choose for your stay.

Shakun impeccable service and warmth is best way to understand what great hotels stands for.

If you are a pure vegetarian the hotel is your perfect choice .
The menu and selection is awesome a must try.
Tamarind give a felling of being at Roman with its decore and service .

Highly recommend place to stay and dine when in Jaipur

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joydeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakun Jaipur, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!!
It was indeed a pleasure to note about your experience during your stay with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback complimenting our services and facilities of our hotel. All such appreciation from our guests serves as a strong motivation for the entire team here at Shakun Hotels & Resorts, who are relentlessly working towards exceeding guest expectations in everything they do.
We at Shakun Hotels & Resorts look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur.
Kind Regards,
Team Shakun Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Rooms were Clean but toilets need maintance

Most of Items from menu were not available had to order food from outside
service was lousy

food tast wasn't good

overall I will recommend not to stay as many good options are available in this cost

Room tip: not Value for money
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shubhamgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakun Jaipur, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!!
We are sad to see that you didn’t enjoy your time at the hotel. Your valuable feedback pertaining to your stay shall give us the opportunity to dig deep into our service delivery norms and make necessary amendments to avoid such instances in future. However, that shall not stop us from apologising for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured, we will do everything in our capacity to mitigate such future occurrences and given a chance shall be more than happy to showcase our improvements in your next stay with us. Look forward to serving you again.
Kind Regards,
Team Shakun Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Shakun is a 5-star hotel, hence I booked the hotel seeing the reviews. However, I had a very unpleasant experience. The rooms were dirty, unclean, the beds had crumpled sheets. We complained and the good part was that they actioned immediately.

Secondly, the food was not good. There was no buffet available citing Covid reasons although buffet has started in all 5-star hotels I know of. The food was very spicy and not recommendable.

The location was good. Very close to all the tourist attractions.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanzi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakun Jaipur, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!!
We are sad to see that you didn’t enjoy your time at the hotel. Your valuable feedback pertaining to your stay shall give us the opportunity to dig deep into our service delivery norms and make necessary amendments to avoid such instances in future. However, that shall not stop us from apologising for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured, we will do everything in our capacity to mitigate such future occurrences and given a chance shall be more than happy to showcase our improvements in your next stay with us. Look forward to serving you again.
Kind Regards,
Team Shakun Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Pleasant stay with nice hospitality from the staff. Efficient management by the housekeeping team and clean rooms with good food. Food was not very oily or spicy, North Indian dishes were quite good.
Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shruti791676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakun Jaipur, General Manager at Shakun Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shakun Hotels & Resorts!!!
It was indeed a pleasure to note about your experience during your stay with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback complimenting our services and facilities of our hotel. All such appreciation from our guests serves as a strong motivation for the entire team here at Shakun Hotels & Resorts, who are relentlessly working towards exceeding guest expectations in everything they do.
We at Shakun Hotels & Resorts look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur.
Kind Regards,
Team Shakun Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews