We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of character and charm, a fun little oasis.”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #99 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of character and charm, a fun little oasis.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you've seen the best exotic marigold hotel movie this hotel reminds me of it except better. The rooms were very clean and beautiful decorated. The AC was adequate especially for such big rooms (it was also 112 degrees outside). The pool looks like a fountain it's so beautiful. There are peacocks everywhere, you feel like you're on safari in a lavish castle. The grounds could use a little cleaning up, but otherwise everything was really magical.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra_Peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    96
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
65
116
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at this atmospheric residence just before Christmas 2011 and were welcomed on arrival by an authentic Rajasthani musician, costumed staff and the excellant manager, Pratwin, who gave us an overview of the property with history ( and a drink!!!). Super, spacious rooms ( the pool water is too cold at this time of year although my hardened daughter did brave it for a few minutes ) in a location hidden from the busy main road, not far from the old city walls. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, great place to chill after a heavyweight day in and around Jaipur. Thouroughly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on the other side of the pool are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Amazing place, very warm, friendly, it was a feeling of being at home. Just like we had imagined. The staff is very helpful and soft spoken, very well trained. Could not have asked for a better place to stay in jaipur. Compliments to the management for keeping the place intact to give us an exposure to the lifestyle of the Past. Well i could not find any faults on the place. Can you imagine sipping Tea in the courtyard with the Peacocks dancing and eating. Now thats what i call Home. !!!!!! Prithvi Super job.

Mohammed Rizwan

Room Tip: If given a chance i would like to explore all the rooms cause each one has been made differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammedrizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

To be honest Jaipur is not worth to visit more than 2-3 days, were we stayed 4 days.

But my daughter and I were quite happy as our stay at Naila Bagh Palace was really great and we stayed a lot at the hotel.

We had a great room could sit in front, service was great and everyone was busy to make you feel at home.

Hotel arranged tour in town, monkey temple and an elefant trip. All three where great.

This stay was the most beautiful in India especcialy because of the hotel

I would recommend and especcialy take some time to relax at the hotel as it' really great.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoetkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great stay at Naila Bagh. We got an upgrade on arrival and were given options of the type of room we wanted. The room we took was huge. Our stay was comfortable.

One thing what put me off was the staff were a bit lost and at one point during breakfast saw them clicking pictures of us or the other guest using their cell phones.

Will definitely recommend this place though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombai_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 381 in Jaipur
350 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#68 of 381 in Jaipur
428 reviews
1.0 km away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#69 of 381 in Jaipur
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#37 of 381 in Jaipur
852 reviews
4.4 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#43 of 381 in Jaipur
327 reviews
2.8 km away
SUJAN Rajmahal Palace, Jaipur - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Property: Naila Bagh Palace
Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,320 - ₹ 5,414
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing