We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Jaipur”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #99 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven in Jaipur”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

To be honest Jaipur is not worth to visit more than 2-3 days, were we stayed 4 days.

But my daughter and I were quite happy as our stay at Naila Bagh Palace was really great and we stayed a lot at the hotel.

We had a great room could sit in front, service was great and everyone was busy to make you feel at home.

Hotel arranged tour in town, monkey temple and an elefant trip. All three where great.

This stay was the most beautiful in India especcialy because of the hotel

I would recommend and especcialy take some time to relax at the hotel as it' really great.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoetkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    96
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
65
116
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great stay at Naila Bagh. We got an upgrade on arrival and were given options of the type of room we wanted. The room we took was huge. Our stay was comfortable.

One thing what put me off was the staff were a bit lost and at one point during breakfast saw them clicking pictures of us or the other guest using their cell phones.

Will definitely recommend this place though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombai_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a place, we were not disappointed, it was beautifull, we had two nights stay there, very peacefull, after a days sight seeing, to sit in the court yard with your G & T watching the peacocks wandering about, our room large and elegance, a huge bed, antique furniture, a wet room, a bathroom, and loads of hot water. The evening menu a little limited, but could not fault the food. breakfast ok lovely setting, the manager Raj very friendly and helpful, staff very attentive and in traditional uniforms lovely to see. Puppet show put on in the evening with traditional music lovely, pool table out in the back garden and a bar what a lovely setting...... one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip a great experience !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The staff were very attentive and made you feel very welcome. Peacocks roam the grounds and show their tails around the grounds. Puppet show was amazing... The live music... Outstanding!
Old world charm an 20th century service!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a great treat, we were surprised at how nice the rooms where. High ceilings, great textiles on the bed, really nice lighting. The manager, Raj was supper helpful and friendly. The staff was very attentive. We loved looking at all the historic family pictures in the entry. Our room faced a courtyard with a pool, that was more like a giant fountain with great sound, it was calm and serine. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 381 in Jaipur
350 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#68 of 381 in Jaipur
428 reviews
1.0 km away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#69 of 381 in Jaipur
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#37 of 381 in Jaipur
852 reviews
4.4 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#43 of 381 in Jaipur
327 reviews
2.8 km away
SUJAN Rajmahal Palace, Jaipur - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Property: Naila Bagh Palace
Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,320 - ₹ 5,414
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing