We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #81 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great stay at Naila Bagh. We got an upgrade on arrival and were given options of the type of room we wanted. The room we took was huge. Our stay was comfortable.

One thing what put me off was the staff were a bit lost and at one point during breakfast saw them clicking pictures of us or the other guest using their cell phones.

Will definitely recommend this place though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bombai_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a place, we were not disappointed, it was beautifull, we had two nights stay there, very peacefull, after a days sight seeing, to sit in the court yard with your G & T watching the peacocks wandering about, our room large and elegance, a huge bed, antique furniture, a wet room, a bathroom, and loads of hot water. The evening menu a little limited, but could not fault the food. breakfast ok lovely setting, the manager Raj very friendly and helpful, staff very attentive and in traditional uniforms lovely to see. Puppet show put on in the evening with traditional music lovely, pool table out in the back garden and a bar what a lovely setting...... one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip a great experience !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The staff were very attentive and made you feel very welcome. Peacocks roam the grounds and show their tails around the grounds. Puppet show was amazing... The live music... Outstanding!
Old world charm an 20th century service!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a great treat, we were surprised at how nice the rooms where. High ceilings, great textiles on the bed, really nice lighting. The manager, Raj was supper helpful and friendly. The staff was very attentive. We loved looking at all the historic family pictures in the entry. Our room faced a courtyard with a pool, that was more like a giant fountain with great sound, it was calm and serine. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked this hotel (formerly the Rajputana Prime Minister's residence) for a two night stay in Jaipur, hoping for somewhere with character, history and style. We were not disappointed - this is a lovely hotel, conveniently located but away from the centre. The bedrooms ooze elegance; they are large and airy, and filled with huge beds, antique furniture and period lighting, scrupulously clean of course. The central reception room is very large, adorned with sofas, photos of a bygone age and a massive chandelier. The dining room is rather small and is OK for breakfasts, although eating al fresco in the back gardens area is a better idea. The dinner menu is a little limited but the fare is well prepared and very good indeed. The back garden area contains a large raised swimming pool, a dining area, a bar and a pool table. The swimming pool, which is very lovely, was apparently the original water tank used when the house was built. The hotel is sited adjacent to a small primary school which probably adds to its idiosyncrasies. The staff wear traditional Rajput uniforms and are very attentive and efficient; the manager was charming. All in all, not a bland hotel stay, but a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliancardew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 km away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
4.2 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#73 of 410 in Jaipur
439 reviews
4.2 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#19 of 410 in Jaipur
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 410 in Jaipur
490 reviews
3.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 410 in Jaipur
373 reviews
0.9 km away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#137 of 410 in Jaipur
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: 410, Moti Doongri Rd, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,125 - ₹ 6,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing