We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #112 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a great treat, we were surprised at how nice the rooms where. High ceilings, great textiles on the bed, really nice lighting. The manager, Raj was supper helpful and friendly. The staff was very attentive. We loved looking at all the historic family pictures in the entry. Our room faced a courtyard with a pool, that was more like a giant fountain with great sound, it was calm and serine. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked this hotel (formerly the Rajputana Prime Minister's residence) for a two night stay in Jaipur, hoping for somewhere with character, history and style. We were not disappointed - this is a lovely hotel, conveniently located but away from the centre. The bedrooms ooze elegance; they are large and airy, and filled with huge beds, antique furniture and period lighting, scrupulously clean of course. The central reception room is very large, adorned with sofas, photos of a bygone age and a massive chandelier. The dining room is rather small and is OK for breakfasts, although eating al fresco in the back gardens area is a better idea. The dinner menu is a little limited but the fare is well prepared and very good indeed. The back garden area contains a large raised swimming pool, a dining area, a bar and a pool table. The swimming pool, which is very lovely, was apparently the original water tank used when the house was built. The hotel is sited adjacent to a small primary school which probably adds to its idiosyncrasies. The staff wear traditional Rajput uniforms and are very attentive and efficient; the manager was charming. All in all, not a bland hotel stay, but a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliancardew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

You will like this hotel if you appreciate those old heritage mansions that bring you back some decades ago, where and when you imagine yourself in remote luxury times.
But years have gone, charm is still here, luxury has somehow faded.

The hotel is located outside the city centre, expect to use a vehicle/a rickshaw when getting out. Alternatively, the pink city walls are some 20 minutes away by foot, easy along the main street (Moti Doongari) but totally uninteresting.

Our room (actually the Maharaja suite) was spacious, with aircon, fan, tv. Comfortable bed.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast. No mini-bar to keep cool water.

On the downside, note that the rooms (probably all) are on the ground floor around the inner hall, which means :
- the windows onto the hall will let the hall lamps light through all night long
- you cannot avoid but hear the other guests chatting in the hall,
- as the hotel management had the lovely idea to install a telephone set just entering the hall, you will, from your rooom, appreciate it ringing, whatever the time

A nice escape from the usual 100-room-chain-hotels, but unfortunately not the level of old times tranquillity I was expecting from this type of accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was the hotel I was most looking forward too on our tour. The room are spacious and cool we even managed without the air con one night. Food was very nice, staff very helpful. It is set back from the road so very peaceful and quirky with roaming peacocks a traditional musician, though on advice from other reviewers we gave the puppet show a miss. The manager is very charming and helpful. The garden & pool area is nice the pool was freezing so gave that a miss. Bed was comfortable, the only downside is all the room are on the ground floor we had a very early flight so went to bed early and there is some noise from other guests

Room Tip: Our friends were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. Was very nice and massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markiemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We really did feel that this was like stepping back in time, the feel of the place was amazing. The guys in traditional costume adds to the setting and they try so hard to please everyone.
There appears to be some work going on presumabley to increase the number of rooms. Actually our room 109 wasn't all that great and obviously from reading other reviews was not up to par.
The food in the restaurant was very good, we went out to Niros on one night during our stay and we actually prefered the food at the Naila Bagh. Breakfast was o.k. also.
This is a wonderful place just thought a few things slightly let it down e.g. glad I hadn't seen the chefs grotty overall before ordering, didn't look as if had been laundered in a while.
Still we truely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 km away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#62 of 385 in Jaipur
481 reviews
3.1 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#101 of 385 in Jaipur
360 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 385 in Jaipur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#130 of 385 in Jaipur
246 reviews
2.6 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
890 reviews
3.9 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,187 - ₹ 6,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing